One photo every day: The First Ride (353/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

So we were at the traveling funfair Tivoli Seiterä today, and well I didn't get many shots, but I guess this is the one I liked the best, so this is the one I'm going to publish. :)


Well I guess they get along pretty well as long as there's something fun to do. :)

Camera
body:
Lens:
Focal
length:
F
Exp:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Canon EF-S 10-18mm
ƒ/4.5-5.6
10 mm
ƒ/10
1/160
Dual-ISO 100+200

Anyway. I'm exhausted. Today was a busy day as @omsoc pushed me to my limits at the gym, then we spent a few hours at the funfair, and even Ninnu has walked – "walked"? I guess running can be considered walking if we sped up time – me around our little forests a few times. She's fast becoming my personal running coach I guess. Soon she'll be asking me to pay her for her services. Hah!

And oh... I almost forgot. We also played a few games of Go in the harbour from 17:30 to 20:30. I won @MarkkuJantunen twice with a 8-stone handicap (first game by resignation and second by 1 point), and then lost to Antti by resignation.

Okay, I'll go to bed now, or otherwise I'll perish right over my keyboard.

See you tomorrow!



Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Joyful memories at the funfair Seiterä]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












Chili (346/365)
Miro (347/365)
Reading to the boys. (348/365)
Mysterious lump – Out and about with Ninnu (349/365)
One photo every day: Käpytikanpojan aamiaishetki :: Great spotted woodpecker chick having a breakfast (350/365)
Lazy bastard mode engaged. (351/365)
Miniature city and a model railway at a Toy Museum in Jämsä (352/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Glad @omsoc gave you some work to do hahahaha. Just keep going, you'll get there. The kids are looking to have a ball and sure Ninnu loves the exercise I'm sure.

You are a lucky man @gamer00

  • Ninnu is your running coach and @omsoc your gym trainer. Although I'll admit that Ninnu is my favorite

We both have our pros & cons 🤣

LOL! You found my comment

I havent found it, I got a notification of mention 😂

:D

The photo is really cool and well captured. It isn't blurry as it may have become because of the movement. Did you take it as B&W or applied the filter later?

I de-saturated it in post. Digital photos are better shot in colour mode because that captures the most information, and then afterwards I can do cool things to it to make it pop in monochrome. :) If I shoot in mono, the photo is already processed in camera and there's not much one can do it in post.

Children always have lots of energy. My daughter sometimes I want to take out the batteries when I'm lying in bed.

Such a nice moment captured! They seem truly happy! Have a good rest after the hard time at the gym! :)

We are so close to 365 sir.....any thoughts to share.

Hard to say... there's a wisp of melancholy whenever I think we are so close to the end.

yeah sir i want to create my 365-day photo challenge project😍

Cool, go ahead! I'm positive anyone can do it and complete the task with a little perseverance. :)

Looking forward to seeing what you see.

haha very nice photo, kids always look good in black and white photos, I don't know why but they do, wow less the two week to achieve your goal are you excited?

I'm a bit sad it has to end, really. Well there's time for everything I guess. I wonder what my next project should be.

There's nothing to be sad about, it's a great achievement that requires a lot of discipline.

Take your time to think it through.

Wow! This black and white photo is absolutely stunning! All the details and contrast and atmosphere!! It’s all time classic! Now I have to seriously look into black and white photography!!

The children are having a lot of fun!! You Re a super dad! And very good dog walker who rather runs after Ninnu!

I think you are getting carried away with your day! Take it easy at the gym! More protein for fast recovery and lots of sleep!

Well I guess they get along pretty well as long as there's something fun to do.

Actually, you can never have a boring house with the presence of two boys.

Soon she'll be asking me to pay her for her services

I hope you are considering paying with steem. Lol

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73