# 279/365, When should I start going to the gym ? เราควรเริ่มไปออกกำลังกายที่ยิมเมื่อไรดี, the OPED project.

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

I seem to have some kind of mental block about going to the gym.

B6934F21-E293-4215-A37B-04FBEBE9C59F.jpeg

I must say life is never the same after I got into Steemit blogging! Gradually it has become a duty and a routine to make sure I have returned all the upvotes and answer as many comments as possible. This relatively new routine has affected my morning exercise time! First thing in the morning, I had to check my voting power so that I could begin to upvote later. This is supposed to take ten minutes but it has become an hour or two hours in the morning, so the time for morning stretching exercises had disappeared.

7FDF3332-AA50-4E21-BDD0-BE6990291666.jpeg

I do wonder and admire how some bloggers could make very long and high quality posts while continue to live a normal life. This disruptive phase has made me rather put off from going to the gym as it would take almost three hours, including travel time, showering and all. Gradually I keep putting it off to another day when I would have more time! But I never had enough time, from one day it has become several months. Now, I feel that it is very hard to actually get myself to the gym and swimming pool. I promised myself many times that I would make my best effort the following day! It never arrived. Now I am afraid of swimming pool and gym as they represent failure to me. So I just forget about it altogether. I am stuck in this spiral of indecisiveness and inaction!

06501FA1-FC10-4A7B-A647-EFDAA10A564F.jpeg

ตอนนี้เรากำลังมีปัญหาเรื่องการไปยิมออกกำลังกาย และไปว่ายน้ำ ตั้งแต่เล่นสตีมอิทมานี่ทำให้ชีวิตแระจำวันเปลี่ยนไปมาก และ ทำให้เวลาออกกำลังกายตอนเช้าหายไปเลย เพราะว่าจินเช้าเราจะใช้เวลาสิบนาทีเพื่อดูพลังโหวตว่าขึ้นมาเป็นปกติหรือยัง แต่สิบนาทีกลายเป็นหนึ่งชั่วโมง. ทำให้เวลาสำหรับยืดเส้นยืดสายหดหายไป เราต้องใช้เวลามากในการโหวตคนที่ให้คะแนนเราเมื่อวันก่อน และตอบข้อความให้มากที่สุดในแต่ละวัน.

นานเข้ามันทำให้เราชินกับการไม่ได้ออกกำลังกาย และกลายเป็นความขี้เกียจ. โดยการให้ข้ออ้างว่าต้องใช้เวลาถึงสามชั่วโมงรวมเวลาเดินทางด้วย. ตอนนี้เลยกลายเป็นคนกลัวการไปยิมและไปสระว่ายนํ้า. เพราะเราสัญญากับตัวเองหลายครั้งว่า. พรุ่งนี้จะไปยิมแต่พรุ่งนี้ไม่เคยมาถึง เพราะเราลืมและใข้ข้ออ้างที่หลีกเลี่ยงไม่ได้ เราเหมือนคนที่มีอะไรบดบังความตั้งใจจริงในการไปยิมเพื่อออกกำลังกาย. เวลาคิดถึงยิมและสระว่ายนํ้าก็คิดถึงความล้มเหลวของเราทุกที ความรู้สึกเหมือนติดอยู่ในวงเวียนที่ซับซ้อน หาทางออกไม่ได้ เราหวังว่าเราจะลุกไปยิมและไปว่ายน้ำเป็นประจำเหมือนสมัยก่อนให้ได้ ก่อนหิมะตกในเมืองไทย

Wishing you a very good weekend.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Don't you think your gardening and walking are enough? Don't put so much pressure on yourself!!!

Thank you for your sympathy! But I do need to get fit in terms of endurance and muscle power!! I would feel much better when I could go back to swim again! I used to swim a few times per week. Yes, I try to walk everyday to make up for serious cardio exercises.

Cheers.

สวัสดีค่ะ วันนี้น้อยจะมาบอกว่าต่อไปเราจะไม่โพดพาสาไทยแล้วน่ะและจะไม่ใสาtage thaiด้วย

Don’t worry! The tag is not very important! We use it so that we may get upvotes, but it seems the power is lower and SBD is very low.
Very little power each day!

Lots of my European friends do not use Thai, but we still like each other post!
You must do what is best for your community. But I still vote your posts because I like them, very natural surrounding! I like your ducks and pigs and flowers!
If you use the old Laos fonts, I can read your post!! Modern fonts are difficult to read.
Any way, when you come to Nongkhai, you must come for lunch and see my cats and garden!

Thank you for comment, i like & love comment, thank you thank you thank you so much.

I know the feeling i fell in the same cycle as you i use to train at the gym at least 4 days a week then steemit took over my life to one morning i looked at myself and felt disgusted at the way i was starting to get fat not realizing i had not been back at the gym for 8 months according to my membership card so i had made up my mind to ignore my computer in the morning just wash up and walk out that door because once you switch that computer on it's like a magnet it will not release you and the morning gone vanished. Now i am feeling better about myself again :)

Wow! Kudo to you!!
You are very strong!!
Thanks for the encouragement! I am going to try your method !!

Cheers.

It will work but the trick is don't even look at the computer pretend it's your girlfriend and you have had a big argument with her and don't want to look at her or talk to her and you making a new set of rules...haha :)

Don’t give up 😂😂

Haha! You have to take me to your gym!!

ตั้งแต่มาพบ Steemit ทำให้อะไรๆเปลียนไปเยอะเช่นกัน 😄😁

Oh! Dear we are all getting lazy!!
Doing less exercises!!

ตอนแรกกะว่าจะใช้เวลาสัก 10 นาทีตอนเช้าในสตีมอิท แต่กลายเป็น 1-2 ชม. ตลอดค่ะ แง่ววว

Very bad way to manage time! Losing time but not losing weight!!

ถ้าใช้เวลาไปยิมนานขนาดนั้น ออกที่บ้านก็ได้ค่ะ เล่นเป็น บอดี้เวท อยู่ที่บ้านก็ได้ค่ะใช้พื้นที่ก็ไม่มาก เปิดดูวีดีโอในยูทูปมีเยอะมากค่ะ แค่หลังจากตื่นนอนล้างหน้า แปรงฟันกินอาหารเช้า และรอให้ย่อยสัก ชั่วโมง แล้วเริ่มเลยค่ะ ฉันบางวันที่ฝนตกหนักมากก็เล่นอยู่ที่บ้านค่ะ แต่เอาจริงๆชอบออกที่ยิมมากกว่า แต่ที่บอกก็คือเป็นอีกทางเลือกหนึ่งค่ะ😉

Wow! This is very helpful!!
I should start little by little to get rid of my fear of going to the gym!!

Thank you very much! You are a real fairy!!

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87