One Photo Every Day: 252/365, Lunch and walking in Car Park, อาหารกลางวันและเดินเล่นในที่จอดรถ, the OPED project.

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to treat myslef to my favourite but very simple Japanese lunch at Robinson shopping Mall.

tsluzg89sp.jpg

This is a standard set menu which the chef would take less than ten minutes to have it delivered to my table. So this was a quick order for me as I was very hungry. The new trainee staff was very efficient, I knew he 's a new trainee because he was in his school uniform. This restaurant often has students from schools nearby this area to work as part time trainess. These school students would be in their school uniforms but they all wear the restaurants aprons.

I was quite impressed with this school boy who seemed to have just started his work today. He was very polite and quick to respond to my requests. I did kind of test him a bit; I asked him to give me a new bowl of rice as the one on the tray was rather cold and for more soya sauce. He responded to my requests with out asking me questions or entering into an argument. He looked a bit worried and was very self-conscious; I could feel that he was a bit worried whether he would pass his first day probation. Life has become much harder for lots of people, young students have to find part-time jobs to meet their school expenses. Some young children have been playing musical instruments in front of big shopping malls. So, after I paid my bill, I walked to the kitchen to thank him and tell him that I was very impressed by his quick and excellent service. He looked very surprised when I gave him a tip. The manager would take note of my action as he knew that I have always been quite a demanding customer.

pw4aj5n4q8.jpg

After lunch I went for a walk in the parking area of the shopping mall. I went to the top floor to find some good spots for taking photos. My walk was rewarded with very nice views of the river and those high rise condominiums. I could see the difference between the old town-houses with flat roof tops and expensive river side residence. I just hope that the authority would not enact special laws to repossess these old buildings for more 'progressive town planning projects by the river.' Some areas along the river have been subjected to such measures without any consultation with all the residents. The pressure by the elites to possess prime real estate properties are very difficult to resist so long as those crooked politicians and civil servants worked together as their cohorts. I am afraid that there would be some kind of uprising one day when the poor and middle class people felt that they had nothing else to lose.

fty1a7uyus.jpg

วันนี้เราไปหาอาหารญี่ปุ่นกินที่ห้างโรบินสัน นี่เป็นเมนูชุดปกติที่พ่อครัวจะทำเสร็จในสิบนาที จึงจัดเป็นอาหารจานด่วนแบบญี่ปุ่นสำหรับคนหิวมากๆ เราสังเกตุเห็นเด็กนักเรียนมาฝึกงานและหารายได้พิเศษที่ร้านอาหารนี้บ่อยๆ เดี่ยวนี้การใช้ชีวิตมีความยากลำบากมากขึ้น เราเห็นเด็กนักเรียนต้องมาเล่นดนตรีตามหน้าห้างใหญ่ๆ เพื่อหารายได้เจือจุนค่าเล่าเรียน ที่นี่เด็กนักเรียนฝึกงานจะใส่ชุดนักเรียนโดยจะมีผ้ากันเปื้อนของทางร้านใส่ด้วย เราเห็นท่าทางเด็กนักเรียนคนนี้มีความว่องไวดี เราเลยต้องทดสอบนิดหน่อย เขาตอบสนองได้ดีมาก มีความสุภาพและ ให้บรืการอย่างรวดเร็วโดยไม่แสดงท่าทีแข็งกระด้าง เรารู้ได้ว่าเขามีความกังวลว่า จะผ่านการทดลองงานวันแรกหรือเปล่า พอเราจ่ายค่าอาหารเสร็จ เราก็เดินไปขอบคุณเขา และชมว่าเขาให้บริการดีมาก เขาดูแปลกใจมากเมื่อเราให้ทิปเป็นการส่วนตัวด้วย ผู้จัดการคงแปลกใจมาก เพราะเราไม่เคยชมใคร หรือให้ทิปแบบนี้มาก่อน

เมื่ออิ่มแล้วก้ต้องเดินเล่นเพื่อย่อยอาหาร เราก็เดินขึ้นไปบนชั้นสูงสุดของที่จอดรถ เพื่อหามุมเหมาะกับการถ่ายรูป เราโชคดีมากที่ ได้เห็นวิวแม่นํ้าจากที่สูง และลมพัดมาจากแม่นํ้าสดชื่นมาก เราได้เห็นความแตกต่างระหว่างตึกแถวเก่าๆ และคอนโดหรูริมนํ้า เราก็หวังว่า หน่วยงานภาครัฐคงไม่ออกกฎหมายเวรคืนยึดที่สวยๆริมนํ้า เพื่อเอาไปทำโครงการปรับภูมืทัศน์และผังเมือง โครงการแบบนี้เป็นการสนองความต้องการของกลุ่มทุนยักษ์ใหญ่ ที่ต้องการพัฒนาอสังหาริมทรัพย์ที่มีมูลค่าสูงๆ ตราบใดที่นักกินเมืองและข้าของนายทุนไม่ใช่ข้าราชการ ทำงานร่วมกันเพื่อเงินจากกลุ่มทุน ประชาชนคงหาทางต่อสู้เรียกร้องสิทธิ์ได้ยาก เราเกรงว่าสักวันหนึ่งคงมีการลุกฮือต่อต้าน เมื่อคนจนและคนชั้นกลางรู้สึกว่าไม่มีอะไรให้สูญเสียอีกแล้วนั่นเอง

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

xs5fmh3fl7.png

The OPED project (รูปหนึ่งภาพสำหรับแต่ละวัน) เป็นโครงการที่เริ่มโดย @gamer00. ทุกคนที่สนใจสามารถเข้าร่วมถ่ายภาพสำหรับแต่ละวันเพี่อดูว่าจะทำได้ครบ 365วันหรือไม่ เป็นการท้าทายตนเองว่าจะสำเร็จเพียงใด

Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Every day is not just a challenge for just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures every day to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there 'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.

Sort:  

Thank you for being so kind to the student! With young children I see with even more clear eyes how difficult this world really is.

Thank you! I wish and hope that things will improve for good and decent people soon!
Keep positive thoughts and as you said ‘choisecyo be happy!’

Cheers.

Good post @kaminchan! I totally agree with you talking about elite taking what they want without looking ahead. BKK needs places like that so new work and activity forms can grow. I am afraid they will just do as always, though :-(

Btw. nice how you handled they school boy!

Thank you very much! I am afraid to express too strong an opinion as this is considered unthai!
I am always a stranger among the crowd and a black sheep in my family.

People are too afraid of authority especially those in the rural are.

Wow 😮 😋😋😋😋look good and delicious

But I think your food with lots of vegetables are much better!!

Eat for health

yum yum เด็กน้อยสมัยนี้ น่าสงสารค่ะ หาเลี้ยงตัวเอง แต่ดีมากที่น้องขยัน ทุกคนเลือกเกิดไม่ได้ แต่เลือกที่จะใช้ชีวิตแบบไหนได้ น้องขยันวันนี้ สบายในวันข้างหน้าแน่นอนค่ะ

Yes! I really respect his fighting spirit and patience!

Cheers.

Beautiful pictures!
Yes, unfortunately, many old buildings are demolished ...
But they are beautiful!
Elite does not care about preserving the culture of the people ...
They only have money in their heads.

Yep! This is a shame!
most rich elites have no sense of beauty and culture!
Money and power are their currencies!
I hope that they will regret what they have done in their old age!

You're right!!!!!!!

I love this dish, too! Really yummy! You were very kind to the boy. Hope that he would be success in his part time job and in his future life....

Beautiful view of the Chao Phraya river and the high buildings along the river. I especially like the bright sky with a lot of clouds as background of the photos... Great shot! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79