One Photo Every Day: 256/365, Lazy Saturday for cats, วันเสาร์ที่แมวขี้เกียจทั้งวัน, The OPED project.

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

256/365, I have 109 days to 365 days, I hope I will have things to photograph until then.

Meanwhile, my cats are very good to me, not only do they keep me entertained with their funny behavior, they are also very photogenic.

3B0BD0D7-8BA3-4E94-956A-BA50E600B62D.jpeg

Last night I walked around in the garden to earth myself. To my surprise, the mother cat ran up to me to keep me company during my walk. I am afraid it did rain a bit and the mother ginger cat got a fever the following day. I noticed the difference in her manner this morning so I examined her head and nose. Her forehead was feverish and her nixe was dry and hot. So I gave her extra milk to cook the fever down. She slept the whole day and she seemed to be lively and energetic in the evening.

But now Jilly has got the cold and she has become very quiet, sleeping the whole afternoon. I have become very attached to these three cats and their well beings are my concern. This is a new experience for me as I never really had my own cats or pets before. Although we did have some cats and dogs when I was a kid, there were looked after by other people. So, I never felt the responsibility of having to feed or look after family’s pets.

C7562AF8-F697-4F34-9B7E-DB4DC373051E.jpeg

This time I have actually form a kind of friendship with the mother cat and am still trying to tame her two daughters! They have come very close to me but they are not very friendly. So, I somehow could feel the mother cat’s mood and she would run up to my front door whenever she needs protection and safety. Jilly is getting bigger because her babies are growing inside her. I just hope that she would know how to find a safe place to have her kittens as this is her first time to have kittens. I wonder how many kittens and what colours her kittens would be. I am really looking forward to having more kittens in my house!

9E96A1A1-DE42-4691-A305-210A2E1C267A.jpeg

เมื่อคืนนี้เราลงไปเดินเล่นในสวน แม่แมววิ่งมาก่เราและเดินเล่นด้วยกัน สักพักฝนโปรยลงมา เราต้องเรียกแมวให้เข้ามาหลบฝนในบ้าน แม่แมวโดนฝนทำให้มีไข้ขึ้นในวันรุ่งขึ้น เราเห็นมันซึมไปก็เลยไปตรวจสอบดูแม่แมวมีไข้ขึ้นที่หัวของมัน และจมูกมันแห้งและร้อน เรารีบเอานมให้มันกินเพิ่ม แล้วปล่อยให้มันนอนพักทั้งวัน พอตอนเย็นมันเริ่มดูดีขึ้นมาก เริ่มมีกำลังวิ่งเล่นและคึกขึ้นมาก. แต่ตอนนี้จิลลี่ติดหวัดจากแม่ของมัน ทำให้ามันนอนทั้งวัน และไม่ยอมเล่นกับตัวอื่นเลย

8110A68F-AC4F-4B66-8F00-0160FC3C21E0.jpeg

นี่เป็นครั้งแรกที่เรามีแมวของตัวเอง. ทำให้เราได้เรียนรู้หลายอย่าง แต่ก่อนที่บ้านก็เคยมีแมวและหมาหลายตัว เราไม่เคยต้องดูแลเลี้ยงข้าวมัน เพราะมีคนที่มีหน้าที่ด้านนี้อยู่แล้ว คราวนี้เรามีความเป็นห่วงแมวเวลามันไม่สบาย และเราต้องการเลี้ยงให้มันมีความสุขและอยู่กับเราไปนานๆ ตอนนี้ลูกแมวที่โตแล้วยอมให้เราเข้าใกล้ แต่ยังไม่ยอมให้จับตัวเลย เราหวังว่าจิลลี่คงจะรู้ว่าจะหาที่คลอดลูกของมันอย่างปลอดภัยอย่างไร. เราอยากได้ลูกแมวใหม่สักสองตัว เราคงต้องลุ้นต่อไปว่าจิลลี่จะเก่งเหมือนแม่ของมันหรือไม่.

DA48B95A-6CD7-49AF-B926-96D37A609FED.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.



The OPED project (รูปหนึ่งภาพสำหรับแต่ละวัน) เป็นโครงการที่เริ่มโดย @gamer00. ทุกคนที่สนใจสามารถเข้าร่วมถ่ายภาพสำหรับแต่ละวันเพี่อดูว่าจะทำได้ครบ 365วันหรือไม่ เป็นการท้าทายตนเองว่าจะสำเร็จเพียงใด

Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Every day is not just a challenge for just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures every day to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there 'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



Beware of bad bots
Check your SP, voting power and Upvotes

Sort:  

I love to see these cats! An interesting fact is that cats can catch a cold from us, but we can't catch one from then. Keep them away from you if you have the sniffles!

So, the ginger cat got her cold from me! I will have to be careful next time! I also love to see these cats growing bigger and bigger! They have such distinct character and they can be very funny and smart!
When they want some milk, they just come to my front door and screaming for milk! They are very noisy!

Great photos!
Cats ignore your camera :-)
On the last photo they do not play - they get angry!

So, when they make their ears like that,it means they are angry!
Thank you for letting me know!

Yes, there are several positions of the ears, by which you can determine the degree of anger and readiness to attack.
And when they are angry, they nervously wag their tail from side to side. The tail is on the ground or just above the ground.

Thank you for telling me about the tail as well!
This is all very interesting information so that i get to know about my cats!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05