One Song - One Theme Challenge 6/8/2018

in #onesongonetheme6 years ago

In case you hadn't noticed from the title, I have changed this from a contest to a challenge.

In my futility, I didn't realize my account isn't quite ready to sustain a contest. I hate owing people anything. This really bugged me since I had to wait a day for rewards to come in to pay the last winner.

I hope that even though there is no SBD involved you will still participate. I think this is a really good way to let others know about some of your favorite bands and songs.

The concept will still be the same, I will pick a theme and a song that fits with that theme. Then in the comments, you will pick a song that fits that theme for you.

Simple as that!



This weeks theme is: Guilty Pleasures

Here is one of my guilty pleasure songs:


I know it is just a lot of pop ridiculousness, but I really like this song. Most of Ke$ha's stuff has the ability to get me up out of my chair and moving a little. I might have to add some of her songs to my exercise playlist if I ever decide to start exercising :)

What is your guilty pleasure song? What artist or song are you afraid to admit in public that you secretly enjoy?

I look forward to reading and watching your responses!

image source
video source

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

That's not a bad song at all. A lot of people seem to have something against pop, but in reality they all listen to it probably ;)

You are probably right! :) I don't mind pop in general, but the kind that Ke$ha normally does is kind of frowned upon. I dig it though, good beat, catchy(if not a little silly) lyrics...

There is noting bad about listening to pop musics, i really love it and that is the only way i can easily get up for a dance, because i cant withstand the beat than to dance.

Fair enough!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Kesha does the same for me! Gets me up and moving. Another go too for me is 2000s punk pop! lol

Oh yeah for sure. I saw Good Charlotte in concert with New Found Glory. Good stuff!

That's so awesome!! I've yet to hit concerts. Due to anxiety around large crowds but it's on my bucket list, as silly as that sounds. lol

I have been to more than I can count. They are fun!

Oh I will have to give this some thought... "my guilty pleasure song".. hmmm, this could open a whole new level of who I am to fellow steemians- lol

When you hear the words "you are.....my fire" Its all fucking over. If you are a human that has heard those words sung before you are singing the next line in unison "my one.....desiiiiiiiire" Thats all I got to say. Here is the link for those who now have it in your head!

Oh my! Nope, Nope, Nope. I can listen to a lot of things... Country, Rap, Jazz, Classical, Opera, Metal, but boy bands is where I draw the line! To quote Jean-Luc Picard... "The line must be drawn here! This far and no further!"

index.jpg
come and nerd out with me on boy band music!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78