One Song - One Theme Contest: 5/16/2018 1SBD up for grabs!

in #onesongonetheme6 years ago

About a week ago, I started a contest where I asked you to leave one of your favorite song lyrics in the comments.

This week I want to expand on that contest and start something that I think will be more sustainable and enjoyable for everyone involved.

Here is the basic idea:

About every week or so, I will pick a theme. Then using that theme, I will give one of my favorite songs fitting that theme. You in turn, will create your own post that picks one of your favorite songs that fit the chosen theme. You will then leave a comment on my post that links to your entry/post.

Pretty easy right!

The theme this week is "A Song you associate with loss"


Here it is:


I discovered Grace Potter and the Nocturnals after watching one of those singing competition shows. A girl sang this song and after I heard it, I just had to find out who the original artist was.

The lyrics and tone of the song are so somber. It really moves me when I listen to it. The whole song just flows along so well, it builds so well to the crescendo at the end that is just like a wave crashing.

Just by listening to the lyrics alone you can probably understand why I associate this song with loss.

I actually just found myself listening to it again after posting the video and I can honestly say this is one of my most favorite songs of all time.

So let's hear about your song that you associate with loss.

Here are the rules.

  • Pick one song that fits the theme
  • Create a new post as your entry
  • Explain why you picked that song and how it fits the theme for you in your post(include a video of the song if possible)
  • Use the tag #onesongonetheme
  • Leave a comment on my post with a link to your entry post
  • If you are choosing to enter, please upvote this post.

I will pick a winner on 5/21/2018 and reward them with 1SBD. I hope to increase that reward when/if this contest grows!

video source
image source

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I never heard this song bevor, also I don't know Grace Potter. But this is really a great song! Good choice!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Looking for a song that I associate with loss will be a tricky one.
Once I solve that puzzle I'll be sure to drop mine.

I really do not like such songs so I'll have to dig deep

Good Luck!

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @vimal-gautam ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2600 followers 2 different accounts.☺

This post has received a 5.07% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

I think that at this point I could make a concert. I will see what can I do about this contest.

I look forward to seeing your entry!

Such a cool idea for a contest

this song I hadnt heard before but its a great song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82