The Poring Chronicles (Part 2)

in #onlinegames6 years ago

RO Logo.jpg

I still remember the very first character I created. A low-life thief in the desserts of Morroc I was born. Hunting drops, pickys, and peco-peco eggs as a novice, my character and I stayed up all night to transcend to first job as a Thief. And oh, there’s a very good reason I preferred to play at night on a dial-up ISP. Internet is FREE past 12 midnight and no incoming calls that would result to disruption to the connection. And in exchange, you'll get a pair of puffy eye bugs and an increase in the electric bill (thanks mom!). And also, few players would play at night/dawn which would allow you to maximize your grinding.

Thief-Leveling.jpg

"Hours turned to days and days turned into weeks. I didn’t realize that I was gravitated into the virtual world of Ragnarok."

screenLoki (Chaos, Odin)0122.jpg

Journeyed my way through the hot desserts of Sograt, fighting through all the Golems and Mukas. Ventured the dense forest of Payon while meeting Archers whipping their bows and killing innocent-looking Willows. Visiting over-priced Merchant shops in Payon Town, and getting a friendly greeting and buff-begging from kind Acolytes along the way until reaching the dark and gloomy caves of Payon Dungeon. Parties of Acolytes, Archers and Mages you’ll mostly see in this place, taking advantage of the slow moving Undead Race. As a low-life Thief, we preferred to be alone in our adventure. We do not rely on buffs and heals, but rather stealth and dodging was our bread and butter. Hours turned to days and days turned into weeks. I didn’t realize that I was gravitated into the virtual world of Ragnarok.

maxresdefault.jpg

Life in Rune Midgrad was not all about killing, looting and leveling up. The best part was the community. I can still recall and feel very nostalgic every time I hear the theme song of the capital - Prontera. You can sit in front of your computer for hours just chatting with other players or do window shopping with young Back Smith entrepreneurs. And at its peak, players could reach up-to 7 to 10k online users.

pronters.png

From a low-life Thief in Morroc to a full-blown Assassin I’ve become. Little did I knew that this was only the beginning of a 6 year journey in this second reality I created in my life.

Photo Credits:

i.ytimg.com/vi/hZDtSxRQUik/maxresdefault.jpg
i0.wp.com/roclassic-guide.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Thief-Leveling.jpg?fit=650%2C315
philippineragnarok.blogspot.com/2017/06/thief-leveling-guide-26-40.html
i.ytimg.com/vi/UYAaUx038O8/maxresdefault.jpg
kimmania.files.wordpress.com/2015/02/rovalkyrie-prontera2.jpg
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kevz1429 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78