Thorny Waves Animation - Music by Darren Claxton - Animation by @junkfeathers

in #onlovedtube5 years ago (edited)



Here's an incredible sketch animation video which was created for me by a very talented fellow musician from America.
This should be a longer post text wise but, I'll let the art tell the story.
The super talented guy who created this piece of visual art is @junkfeathers he's also an amazing Songwriter, Musician and all round Nice Guy hard working dad!
The original sketch of the man and woman sitting on the mountain top, was drawn by the talented Mrs C - aka TITCH & BABS

The Original Sketch



This is what @junkfeathers had to say about the animation.

'Working on this video was soooo much fun! This is my first digital animation using the free program Krita. What took the longest was coming up with the story board. Fortunately, I was able to use the super cute hand drawn cover art as inspiration. I really wanted to match the sentiment of this beautiful song. Once I had the story, the rest was a lot drawing. I used 9 layers on 5750 frames of animation! Hope you enjoy!!' - Junkfeathers


Lyrics


Sail away the thorny waves and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams and waving once I'm free
Travel to a time before you always seemed to be
happiness was once forgot and wasted all on me

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

When you find the one to love
keep them closely by
precious moments that you share
on a wing to fly

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

Sail away the thorny waves
and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams
and waving once I'm free

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts


Thanks to everyone that has supported me and my musical dream since joining here in January!

I hope you all enjoy this video and please be sure to visit @junkfeathers and show him some appreciation and please subscribe to my channel and share share share!
Have a great weekend.
DC


All Music and Lyrics Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton
Animation and artwork by @junkfeathers and Titch & Babs



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Why not go and get yourselves some DCMUSIC Bitshares tokens!


DCMUSIC TOKEN.png


Logo designed by the fabulous @johnskotts & @boyerobert

Sort:  

great work all you guys did! amazing sketches and animation!

That was really cook Darren and very well done, I had already watched it but good to see it once again :), congrats you both

Hi Pris!
I just had to share it again!
Watching it as the 'third person' once more is really incredible!
Thanks for dropping by!
DC

Always a pleasure, Darren. All the best.

Hello @darrenclaxton, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14