My First Ever Ono Social T-Shirt!

in #ono6 years ago (edited)

collageono.png

Have you heard of the new decentralized social media site, ONO? If you have not well, let me give a brief introduction to you on ONO. ONO is a decentralized social media platform that runs on EOS blockchain. It is currently available in beta version and only for China market. It attracted more than 50K beta users in only five days. ONO is a decentralized app and only downloadable (Play Store and App Store) using your mobile. The desktop version will be released sometime in the future. The international version will be released on 25 June 2018. Initially, it was scheduled to be released in May but the date has been pushed forward due to unforeseen circumstances.

I heard about ONO sometime in April, a couple of weeks after the beta version was released in China. I think I found out about it after reading @stellabelle's post. By the way, @stellabelle is the Leader of International ONO Operations. Apart from reading the whitepaper, I don't know much about the app, well unless you are a Chinese beta tester, practically everyone doesn't know much about it LOL. If you want to know more here is the first chapter of the whitepaper: ONO whitepaper. Give @onosocial a follow to get updates on the app.

Since joining ONO telegram group I noticed quite a number of people have been creating some art based on ONO logo (mostly stickers). I don't know much about digital art but I wanted to create some traditional art (doodle or painting) based on the logo, however, I hesitated because I don't want to infringe on ONO's copyright. I have heard that the logo is copyright free but I wasn't convinced. Seriously, even though I used a lot of public domain materials in my art I am always careful to check all terms because I don't want to get in the soup LOL. I think it was somewhere mentioned in the whitepaper but I can't remember where. So I asked @stellabelle personally and she said, yes, go ahead and use it!

So here we are! I created this doodle based on ONO logo. Here are the process photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

34529443_10156269159659070_8236178734491631616_n.jpg

I really love how it turned out but the main problem is for some unknown reason I can't upload the design to my Redbubble store. I tried several times but it kept on rejecting me saying it doesn't recognize the file format :(. Well, since the design is 90% transparent I obviously using PNG format duh! Anyway, I finally uploaded it to my Creative United store and tada! Here is my first ever ONO t-shirt! It is available in two versions - men and women. And also comes in 6 different colors - white, black, grey, daisy, light blue, and red. Check it out here: CreativeUnited.

What do you think of this design? I will work on another design today and hopefully, I can share it with you in another post tomorrow.

tilecombine.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

New Art Supplies In the House!

Art Tutor | A New Direction In My Art Career

Happy Harvest Festival | Selamat Gawai Dayak Gayu Guru Gerai Nyamai

Happy Harvest Festival | Kotobian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan

My Latest Work-In-Progress

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Honestly, I've only seen ONO while browsing the net and even then I simply ignore it. But reading this post peek my interest so I'll definitely check it out a bit. And yeah, those t-shirts are hip and I just love the logo. Looking forward to seeing more of them.

Thank you @chrislyr. Stellabelle is actively looking for ONO's Super Partners. Maybe you can give it a try.

That is pretty cool!
I hope you can sell it to the masses, especially in China!!

Thanks @roselifecoach! The Chinese are more advanced. They have their own merchandise already, I saw some of their designs. Very cool!

Really? Ah, too bad...

Amazing @coloringiship,i like it,visit my account,i like paint.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

wow, so nice! I like the ONO's logo full of flowers! Cool!

Thank you @silviabeneforti. I am working on a couple of new designs today, so we'll see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75