My candidacy as a ONO Super Partner

in #ono6 years ago

What is a Super Partner in the ONO system? From the White Paper:

Super Partners are the loyal guardians of ONO’s values and are the main people responsible for the quality of the social atmosphere. Not only that, the Super Partners are required to educate new users about ONO and its values, and also assist in developing more community partners and volunteers.
The mission of the Super Partners is to maintain the security, freedom and decentralization of the ONO social network, extract harmful content, prevent abusive behavior from spreading, and transmit ONO values to others. This will be the main mechanism for the ONO social network to flourish.
Super Partners should be: loyal, kind, self-aware, humble, dedicated to a long-term vision and committed to serving all of humanity.

Super Partners will be elected democratically by ONO users. At the beginning, the first generation of Super Partners will be chosen by the founder.

I want to try to be one of them. I'm an artist, a journalist (in the past), a writer and I've been in social communities for more than 20 years. I am looking forward to see this new blockchain environment. I love new things. @mammasitta encouraged me on that and I want to thanks her :)

You can see the candidates and more information about ONO in the @onosocial blog. The ONO app will be released, on invitation, on June 25.

This is my video to apply as a Super Partner (my English is not that good when I have to talk ^^)



Sort:  

Ti sostengo e ti voto

So let me get this straight - ONO's solution to over-centralization is to have a single founder hand-pick a group of people to act as the ethical guides for the platform?

The system sounds a little weird to me. But nonetheless, I endorse you Paolo you've been an excellent author on Steemit. Good luck

Thx Matt. ONO has a system of voting (referendum) to make every choice, and a list of Common Principles as basic rules. It looks an attempt to create a really user-ruled system to me. If they will be able to do it, it is another matter. The first group of Super Partners are mostly facilitators and tutors. The next SuperPartners will be elected by the users ;)

Get a $13.00 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to 72,500+ Followers from My 2 Accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a. Just send 3 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Yes, @mammasitta is doing awesome job and great to know that you are also supporting this idea and also great to know that now you have completed 20 years in social community and you are professional in multiple streams too. Keep up and thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

I wish you luck I hope everything comes out excellent! It has what it takes experience, talent, inspiration! So you're ready to do it.

Good information friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01