Openmic semana 84, (cover) Do i wanna know.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Si no han escuchado esta cancion por arctic monkeys probablemente la conoceras o del comercial de relojes o de cualquier amistad que la pone, pero es iconica esta cancion.
Le hice mi propia version para presentar mi openmic con ella asi que espero que la disfrutes.

Letra:

Have you got color in your cheeks'
Do you ever get the feeling that you can't shift the tide
That sticks around like something's in your teeth
And some aces up your sleeve
I had no idea that you're in deep
I dreamt about you near me every night this week
How many secrets can you keep'
'Cause there's this tune I found that makes me think of you somehow
When I play it on repeat
Until I fall asleep
Spilling drinks on my settee
If this feeling flows both ways
(Sad to see you go)
Was sorta hoping that you'd stay
(Baby we both know)
That the nights were mainly made for saying
things that you can't say tomorrow day
Crawlin' back to you.
Ever thought of calling when you've had a few?
'Cause I always do
Maybe I'm too busy being yours to fall for somebody new
Now I've thought it through
Crawling back to you
So have you got the guts?
Been wondering if your heart's still open and
if so I wanna know what time it shuts
Simmer down and pucker up
I'm sorry to interrupt it's just I'm constantly
on the cusp of trying to kiss you
I don't know if you feel the same as I do
But we could be together, if you wanted to
If this feeling flows both ways
(Sad to see you go)
Was sorta hoping that you'd stay
(Baby we both know)
That the nights were mainly made for saying
things that you can't say tomorrow day
Crawling back to you
Ever thought of calling when you've had a few? (calling when you've had a few)
'Cause I always do ('cause I always do)
Maybe I'm too busy being yours to fall for somebody new
Now I've thought it through.

Buenas vibras.

Sort:  

Do I wanna know es una de las mejores y mas famosas canciones de The Arctic Monkeys y tu versión le hace todas los honores que se merece y hasta mas, tremendo cover y tremendo vídeo, mucho talento mi pana, felicitaciones.


elfranz.png
Curie Curator

Amo esa canción, es una de mis favoritas de AM. Me encantó tu cover<3
Yo grabé uno también pero no es la gran cosa jajajaja igual si quieres pasarte por ahí te dejo el link

Yo, brother... the more I check you out, the more I come to realize that musically, as your handle indirectly implies, you are quite able, Fernandez! Great cover and production, man!

pff que brutal, bro

congratulations very good interpretation, I invite you to give a view to my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance
STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

Te invito a que le des un vistaso a mi primer post de OpenMic y me apoyes :D y gracias d antemano

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71