Steemit Open Mic Week 66: Toxic & Crazy Mashup (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

toxiccrazy-sm.png

Here is my entry for this week.

I made this video while we were at my grandma's house in Iowa visiting and she really wanted me to play some songs for her upstairs in her old house because she loves the acoustics there... so here is my week #66, because of course I had to sing it in this little loft room for my grandma :)

This is a mashup that I first heard on Dodie Clark's channel and I love it SO much. I love her covers and her original music is even more awesome. I hope you like it... it mashes up Britney Spear's "Toxic" and Gnarls Barkley's "Crazy" on the ukulele for a totally different sound!

Note: Please start at 0:23. I tried to make it so that's where it starts automatically and where the link is set to start, but it still isn't doing that. Grrr. I will have to get on a different computer next time and edit the video first. Sorry.

Sort:  

this was a great cover choice, like how you shifted that high! really great voice loved you particular this week

thank you, I really appreciate the support and comments :)

Please could you NOT edit out secs 0-22? Thank you :-) Yeah, seriously it's cute. Beautiful singer, voice like an angel's, sweatshirt off the runway(?) ;-) Following you.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it (you should definitely check out my youtube channel, because I frequently trail off on little trains of thought and blab alot)

Great mashup @abyni such talent! I am a big fan of mashup songs. Hoping to send my own entry here in #openmic sooooon

thank you :) I'd love to hear your stuff, you should definitely post something :)

Excelent post, great quality of video!
Greetings for Venezuela! Happy new year!

Thank you :) have a happy new year!

Heh heh very endearing intro :)

Nice high notes! And yes, this is a perfect mashup. Both songs so good, but together on ukelele...ok it’s not Izzy wonderful world/over the rainbow, but damn cool.

Thank you i appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you liked it!

Hello! I am Akpan, and I work with a renowned curation guild in this community. Your post got featured in my weekly Curator Remark Anthology and I thought you might want to check out why I picked your post among the hundreds I go through on an average week.

If you appreciate my work, you may want to resteem it. Yeah, I am human, not a bot ;-)

Seems you've got quite a good handler in your midst, @abyni! Nice!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86