Steemit Open Mic Week 93 @acedawnmusic (original song) "B.A.I.L." + "directors comments"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


So I joined the Steemit Open Mic Week 93 contest with an original song.
It's already uploaded to YT, because it's obligatory. :/
Nonetheless, since I dedicated myself to DTube, I'm uploading it here too.

I'll leave some interesting extra info here, for the good ones. ;)

It took me around 2 months of semi-active work in songwriting.
By semi-active I mean, not forcing IT to happen but just go with the flow.
For example.
One day I might not have been working on this one.
Then the other two days I would work, all days through...
The writing process includes the vocal and guitar practice for this piece.
Ofc. ;)
Also, It was written using the same guitar.

Then about the video part.
I simply put the HUAWEI P20 Pro into an improvised foam holder, which I put on a top of a cd-board.
It took me 7 tries to record.

The "post-production" happened in the almighty Movie Maker.

Hehe. This was it.
Following in the post/description you can find the lyrics.

Thanx for watching. ;)
Ace

P.S.:
And the embeded YT


B.A.I.L. (A.Smode/-v-/-v-)

Lyrics:
I had always been more of a sissy kind of a man,
didn't mind to play with the boys
I stayed with the girls, plain' doctor games
as time passed by the boys would start to pick on me
but then she came to set me free

Ch:
She's my Bad Ass Independent Lady
Of course, it's me who does the dinner today, every day.
Bad Ass Independent Love.
I do the bills, she's gotta pay.
It's ok!

She's gotta badass motorbike and hot tatts over her heels,
a well-payed daytime job and the night she spends riding her wheels.
When she gets home, she's mostly mad.
And this is good, cause we are mad in bed!

Chorus:
She's my Bad Ass Independent Lady
Of course, it's me who does the dinner today, every day.
Bad Ass Independent Love.
I do the bills, she's gotta pay.
It's ok!

Brake:
Oooh, oh, my lady.
Oooh, my sweet baby, she's got the balls.
She got the balls.
Oooh, oh, my lady.
Oooh, my baby, she got bigger balls.
She got the balls of steel.
She got,... she got bigger balls than me.
She got bigger balls than you.
Bigger balls than you.
Bigger balls than you.
She got bigger balls than you.
She got bigger balls than you,
Blowjober sissy ass infant sucker.
She got bigger balls than you.
She got bigger balls than you.
She got bigger balls...
Let me tell you what else she got.
Oooh, my lady's gotta nice sweet little ass girlfriend.

Chorus2:
We gotta badass independent threesomes.
My lady and her girlfriend on me all the night, every night.
I can do the sandwich,
I may put in, how ever I wish.
I may putin how ever I wish.
It's a B.A.I.L

2018 all rights reserved



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-93-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

  • You can use DTube but include an embedded YouTube or Vimeo video too.

Why Do I Have To Add A Youtube Video To My Open Mic Entry --- by @luzcypher

You don't need to make a new post, just add a YouTube video to this post, please. Thank you.

Of course. :)

I hope it's ok like this.

Congratulations @acedawnmusic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74