STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 93 - CONTROL FREAK (ORIGINAL SONG BY STEPHEN MARTIN)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



I wrote this song when I was 19 after taking my first sociology course at Montana State University. I love singing this song. 😎

Lyrics

Vrs. 1

Computer
Capitalism
Over Organisation
That old devil's power keeps growing and growing
Patriarchy's spawn wants our souls

Chrorus

Fuck you you'll never have me
Fuck you you'll never have me
Fuck you you'll never have my soul

Vrs. 2

Liar
Cheat
Camouflage is so discrete
Subconscious manipulation is presently becoming art
And fuck all your feeble attempts to tear us apart.

Repeat Chorus

Vrs. 3

Control freak
You see defeat in our eyes
Try to drown out with business, our cries
Send out a message to all the children full of all your lies
Suppress us with all the shit
So we may not arise

Repeat Chorus

Breakdown

And furthermore your time has come
And people have seen your face
The apocalypse has long begun
The coming of an age

Repeat Chorus


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahahaha! Love the lyrics.

Thanks. I had a lot of fun writing then. 😎

Awesome work @accousticsteveo, from your steemPunks fans :)

I need to get back to openmic week too

For sure. Let me know if you post on open mic. 😎

“The law of gravity and gravity itself did not exist before Isaac Newton." ...and what that means is that that law of gravity exists nowhere except in people's heads! It 's a ghost!"
Mind has no matter or energy but they can't escape its predominance over everything they do. Logic exists in the mind. numbers exist only in the mind. I don't get upset when scientists say that ghosts exist in the mind. it's that only that gets me. science is only in your mind too, it's just that that doesn't make it bad. or ghosts either."
Laws of nature are human inventions, like ghosts. Law of logic, of mathematics are also human inventions, like ghosts."
...we see what we see because these ghosts show it to us, ghosts of Moses and Christ and the Buddha, and Plato, and Descartes, and Rousseau and Jefferson and Lincoln, on and on and on. Isaac Newton is a very good ghost. One of the best. Your common sense is nothing more than the voices of thousands and thousands of these ghosts from the past.”

Robert M. Pirsig

I'm riddled with ghosts. 😎

Aren't we all. Your mention of Montana got me thinking about Pirsig. Although originally from Chicago his character ended up in Montana. As a truck driver you should give this book a read through if you haven't already.

Nice. Thanks for the recommendation. I'll add it to my list and let you know when it has been checked off. 😎

Have a great one @acousticsteveo. I know you can't read and drive.

take your time.

Actually I can and do. Got to love audio books. Lol. 😎

I'm on the waiting list for a library copy to read on my Kindle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76