OPEN MIC WEEK 114 | DID YOU GET IT | ORIGINAL SONG BY STEPHEN MARTIN

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)



This week I didn't have much time to do something on my guitar, so I wrote a song from my truck using an app on my Android called Caustic. I hope you like it. 😎

Lyrics

Vrs. 1
Did you get it?
Did you get it? 'Cause I sent it. x2

Chorus
I want you to know,
Yes, I want you to know.
I want you to know that I like you. x2

Vrs. 2
Did you see it?
Did you see it? Did you read it? x2

Repeat Chorus

Vrs. 3
Did you touch it?
Did you touch it with your finger?
Did you taste it?
Did you stop to let it linger?

Outro
I want you to know that I like you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @acousticsteveo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77