Steemit Openmic Week 85- Journey, Don’t stop Believing (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been listening to the “80’s decade” playlist on Spotify on repeat. I saw Journey when I was about 15 years old in concert and it was crazy! The amount of energy at that concert was unforgettable.

I chose this song because to this day, I’m still obsessed with the power of the lyrics. I hope you guys enjoy my version of the song:) Thanks again!! Love you alll SO much.

Also a BIG shoutout to @cocochanel for doing my makeup. She’s amazing and you guys should check out her work!

67F121AF-4D6E-4B3D-8711-F6FF032C7AF8.jpeg

Just a small town girl, livin' in a lonely world
She took the midnight train goin' anywhere
Just a city boy, born and raised in south Detroit
He took the midnight train goin' anywhere

A singer in a smokey room
A smell of wine and cheap perfume
For a smile they can share the night
It goes on and on and on and on

(Chorus)
Strangers waiting, up and down the boulevard
Their shadows searching in the night
Streetlights people, living just to find emotion
Hiding, somewhere in the night.

Working hard to get my fill,
Everybody wants a thrill
Payin' anything to roll the dice,
Just one more time
Some will win, some will lose
Some were born to sing the blues
Oh, the movie never ends
It goes on and on and on and on

(Chorus)
Strangers waiting, up and down the boulevard
Their shadows searching in the night
Streetlights people, living just to find emotion
Hiding, somewhere in the night.

Don't stop believin'
Hold on to the feelin'
Streetlights people

Don't stop believin'
Hold on
Streetlight people

Sort:  

I absolutely love it @addiesworld. your voice sounds so in the pocket zen of this tune woo

Wow thank you so much @soundlegin ! Very grateful for your honest opinions and the way you help us musicians out. Thank you🙏

Really cool arrangement and your voice is awesome!

Thank you so much!:)

Great rendition, Addie! Super chill make-up and photo as well... You're on fire, girlfriend! :-)

Aww thank you so much @passion-ground! You’re the best:) I’m so glad you liked my rendition of the song!

what a wonderful song! Love the lyrics too.

You should check this out: https://volareo.live/musicians/

Great performance. Loved how you took it and made it your own a bit. Amazing voice and overall sound.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted mid-evening Monday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Yes, yes, yes! You can quote text and feature images from this post:) I’ll find you on discord and give you a brief statement about my music!

When I had a band my manager was Ainsley Dunbar, the drummer from Journey.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

What! That is AMAZING. Holy cow I’d love to hear more about your band!

Beautiful vocals. Beautiful piano. Beautiful photo. <3 I love this cover. You brought a really beautiful sound to the song.

Awww thank you so very much @lillywilton ❤️ It means the world to me that you took the time to listen! Thanks again:)

OMG i love that song hahah.... Upvote! <3 Nice voice...

Ey... can u support me ?? this is my first post in OpenMic

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ragnarflok/steemit-open-mic-semana-85-too-close-for-comfort-por-ragnarflok

Amazing rendition of this classic.... such beautiful vocal work... ;9)

Thank you so much!:) it’s definitely one of my favorites to play!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29