Music Cover #2 - Bad Day by FUEL

in #openmic5 years ago


Hey DTubers! So a friend requested me to cover any modern rock song from the year 2000. I was like 'Perfect! I got just the right song for you.' This is a song called Bad Day and it's from a rock band called FUEL. It's off their album 'Something Like Human' released back in 2000. It's just the first half of the song and please forgive me for the wind noise on the video, I totally forgot to switch something off in the room hah! If you're having a bad day, stay positive and keep moving on. Occupy yourself with love or good company. A long time ago, my dad told me that 'sometimes you need those bad days for you to appreciate the good ones'. Go figure!

If you have any songs you'd like me to try and cover, please leave a comment. I'll do my best.

Thanks for watching guys. Follows, comments and upvotes are humbly welcome. All photos/videos on my posts are taken on my Android phone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

piewet arthur

Posted using Partiko Android

Uits bro hahahaha

Hi ael7,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It is a beautiful song, and you sing it with a lot of feeling. Congratulations!

This is a great song! I like this band! :) Your cover is very nice. It feels good to listen to your voice. It's strong and velvety. And I like your guitar playing as well. Thank you for sharing! And congratulations on your curie vote!

Hey what a good cover. I really had not heard the original song.
First listen to the original and then you cover. I liked it a lot

since you ask for songs to cover. you can try it with: Bad Day by Daniel Powter. if you cover tag me .

@ael7 hello friend if you're a good singer is still like this I'll be supporting you I like your voice is very beautiful and when you play the guitar is as if you had the heart in your hands is still so much love.

Hah well my friends can't request anything from me like this as they know I suck and can't neither play guitar nor sing :D The noice wasn't bad :)And the next half will come next time :) Also,never heard of FUEL but I'mma go check em out now as this one was fine :) Off to spotify, peace!

Hi @ael7, I was thinking of Daniel Powter's version of Bad Day when I saw the title and I have not heard Fuel's version of Bad Day yet but you sang well and nice guitar playing too. Have you tried Daniel Powter's version?

Killed it bro! Beautiful cover. I think your Dad gave you some great words of wisdom. We've all had those bad days but they always pass, especially when you have a good one later on. Thanks for sharing and keep up with the awesome music covers. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81