Steemit Open Mic - WEEK 89. Ain't No Sunshine (Cover by @alejandrorigo)

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPEN MIC - WEEK 89. Sponsored by @pfunk and @luzcypher

Special thanks to the jury @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @meno also the sponsors for this great chance.

#Classic #Soul

Beautiful Stemians. For this week i bring a cover of a Bill Withers classic; Ain't no sunshine from the album Just i am (1971) Sussex Records®. Whit a couple of mistakes, but made with love.

Ain't No Sunshine

Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
It's not warm when she's away
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And she's always gone too long
Anytime she goes away
Wonder this time where she's gone
Wonder if she's gone to stay
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away
And I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know,
Hey, I oughtta leave young thing alone
But ain't no sunshine when she's gone
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
Only darkness every day
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away

bill withers.jpg

@alejandrorigo

Sort:  

That's one of my favorite songs. : ) Love
your voice. Good luck in the contest!

♥- serena

Buena mi bro !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77