Sort:  

Amber!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I'm all weepy and happy and sappy and OMG! I LOVE IT so much! You made it so pretty, that murder by the moon. I want to sing it too, now! I am soon going to do a cover of you covering me! If that is okay :D Love love love love love love love love love.. thank you thank you thank you thank you, Amber. Sweetest, most awesome gift ever.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Of course, I would be honored if you decided to do a cover of my melody on your poem! :-)
I'm really glad that you like what I did with your lovely little poem! The lines were laid out so well that I didn't even have to rearrange them in order to use them for the verses. It's almost as if you wrote it to be a song. :-)

I kind of am OCD about syllable rhythm, if that is actually a thing.. I like my # of syllables in each verse to be equal to each other, usually.. so it actually makes turning any of my poems into songs fairly easily. When I am desperate to write a new song sometimes I just flip through my poems, and poof. Sing it :D I really do love this so much. It is very beachy.. like something you'd hear someone play out on a beach around a campfire. I love it. I always love your voice and your playing so much. ♥

I have to agree with you about it sounding like a beach sound. But then, it's about a beach, so having it sound like a beach song makes some sense. :-)

sweet! keep em coming i love the covers!

Thank you! :-)

Oh Amber! this was lovely!! I totally enjoyed this.. and this is a true collab ! Putting some music to Serena's poem... loved it ! .. I'd totally be down for putting this together somehow with some little production sprinkles :D ! Thank you for keeping #coverasteemian alive .. I am also working on a cover :) ! Cheers!!!

Thank you so much for you comment! I really appreciate that you liked it.
If you wanted to do some production on the song, I could re record it to a click track so that the timing is the same all the way through. I know that makes it easier to work on and add thing to.
Just let me know if you would like me to do that.

that could actually be ninja! If i can get a uke take and a separate voice take over a click.. we could put something together :) !

I'm sure I can get that done without too much trouble.

Hey I am back , nice to see you still here!

Hello! It's good to see you back again!

This is a great collab! The melody fits the lyrics perfectly. Great job!

Thank you!
I think I got lucky on the melody for this song. :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85