Steemit Open Mic Week 88/ Hello ma baby (Cover Vintage Style)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello my baby's! Esta semana para Steemit open mic decidí viajar en el tiempo a los años 50, momento en el que el grupo vocal "The Chordettes" realizó una versión de la primera canción que hizo referencia al teléfono en la historia, ya que fue escrita por "Howard and Emerson" en él año 1899, cuando el mismo representaba toda una novedad y era considerado la fiebre del momento. Este tema es popularmente conocido como la canción de la rana de Warner Bros y trata sobre sobre un chico que tiene un noviazgo a distancia, donde solo se conocen a través del teléfono

IMG-20180605-WA0027.jpg

Hello! Ma baby

Hello, my baby
hello, my honey,
hello. my ragtime gal!
send me a kiss by wire.
baby my heart's on fire!
if you refuse me,
honey you'll lose me,
then you'll be left alone,
No baby, telephone,
and tell me i'm your own

Got a little baby
but he's out of side
I talk to him across the telephone
I never see my honey
But he's mine oh right
So take my tip
and leave this guy alone

IMG-20180605-WA0026.jpg

Compositor: Howard and Emerson
Interprete: Arthur Collins
Arreglo: The Chordettes
Transcripción: Belén López

¡ESPERO LES GUSTE!

Sort:  

Vaya que tienes una voz angelical exitos en esta plataforma y en el mundo, espero un cazalento te encuentre que buena combinaciòn de sonidos.
por cierto que buena conbinacion de musica considerando que los sonetos estan siento unicamente las voces no hay instrumentos.

Muchas Graciaaas! Gracias por tus buenos deseos! Jajajaja Amén en el nombre del señor! Graaciaas! Me encantan las piezas vocales

Hi @belenlopr,

Thank you for this post. I enjoyed listening to Hello ma baby. I was also impressed with the way that you made use of video technology to cover all four of the voices.

We shared your post on the Steemit's Best Classical Music (SBCM) Facebook page and included it in our post, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #33]. You and the other featured authors will receive a share of that post's rewards.

Hi belenlopr,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much! I'm happy for this!

I like your style and the amount of effort you put into the video.. keep up the good work :)

Thank you so much! Jajaja i'm glad for your comment! Thank's! Let's do it!

Bravisimaaaaaa!!!! Esta es tu semana Dios mediante!

Graciaaaaas! Bravisimo vos que nunca nos dejáis de sorprender!

Love the vintage goodness, from music down to the outfit and props. Awesome singing style and video concept.

También amo el estilo Vintage! Me parece bastante interesante! Me encanta tu comentario! ¡Muchas gracias!
I love the Vintage Style too! It's so interesting for me! I'm in love with your comment! Thank you so much!

Thanks for sharing and sorry we were late to the party!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Jajajaja don't worry the party continues! Thank you so much!

Que nivel Belén! Gran abrazo. Exito siempre.

Muchas gracias! Amén, un abrazo 🙏🏻


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much! I'm so excited!

Excelente!!!! ;)

Graaaciaas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94