STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 98 - Cover Song "Miller's Angels" by The Counting Crows

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 98 - Cover Song "Miller's Angels" by The Counting Crows

Hey Steemit, here is my entry to #openmic week 98

This band has had a massive influence in my life and my music. Their songwriting skills are next level. In a league of their own, they're my go-to band when I need to drift away in deep thought.

I watched them live in South Africa many years ago and it was one of the greatest shows I have ever been to. Adam is an amazing storyteller. He throws his whole soul into the message of each song.

Whenever I do a cover song, it's to honor the musicians and I hope I honored them with this rendition.

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

I met the Counting Crow's at the Berkeley Square in California just before they got famous. Great band and loved your performance.

Wow, that is incredible @luzcypher what a great experience that would have been. Thanks for the kind comment.

Congratulations @builtinfire! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@builtinfire I was not expecting to hear such a powerful voice come from you! Wow! What a great rendition! Adam would be proud! Your guitar playing is excellent, too, by the way!

Thank you for the kind comment @ilsaione

@builtinfire You are very welcome! I have been listening to Blues Traveler since I was a teenager so I have much appreciation for anyone who takes on any of their songs. This was such a treat to hear!

Good to see you back, mate...
Great rendition here, bro!

Thanks @passion-ground It's feels good to jam again!

Hi builtinfire,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie Very much appreciated


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09