STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 85 - Original Song "Tell me I'm wrong" featuring @griptight

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 85 - Original Song "Tell me I'm wrong" featuring @griptight

Hi Steemit,

For this week's entry, I was joined by my friend: @griptight who only just signed up to Steemit so keep an eye out for him. I know he will be welcomed by this amazing community. He's an absolute machine on a bass guitar. I can't wait to see what he brings to #steemit and #openmic. For this entry, I got him to agree to wear a hat :) . Hope you guys enjoy.

Again, special thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk and judges @meno @verbal-d @krystle @soundlegion @passion-ground We appreciate everything you do to make this all possible.

Tell me I'm wrong

Time looses all
panel me inside your broken glass
and I'm loosing sleep because of these
emotions lie to pull me far from grace

I'm here
inside all we do
my eyes fall into you
tell me how

Set me on you light
when every part of you still fights for this
So call me down, I'll loose it all
the violence leads us on to so much more

I'm here
inside all we do
my eyes fall into you
tell me how

Tell me I'm wrong....

Sincerely @builtinfire @griptight

Sort:  

The song that has really moved me in open mic

Faaaarq! Dudes! This is friggin' awesome!
Such a great tune!
I just heard it on MSP Waves radio on discord.
Can't wait to hear more!

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Hey thanks @nathankaye Appreciate you dropping by.Man you are a legend in the music world and it's a honour to receive a comment from you. Yea I donno what's going on with @griptight account. He still has not been approved but hopefully he be Steeming soon. I have heard the approvals are taking longer these days. I would surly like to colab with him again. Thanks again for listening to our song.

Great song and performance bro @builtinfire

I have added you in my Top Judge's List for week 85
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-85-original-blog

Wow. Thanks so much @verbal-d That is amazing!

Nice performance, gentlemen! Loved the song and performance... Welcome, @griptight!

Hey thanks for dropping by @passion-ground Appreciate the awesome comment.

Great song once again my friend. The bass really adds a new level - I remember when our percussion player gave up the cajon and bought an electric upright bass - the band suddenly moved up a level. Great to see you jamming and doing so well!

Hi Cams. Always a pleasure to receive a comment from you. I highly respect your opinion. I truly appreciate you dropping by to listen. Thanks man.

This is a trip. YOu two are great. Reminds me to Metallica

Thanks for listening @moccamonica Appreciate the kind words

Well done! Really enjoy you two performing together

Awesome. Thanks for listening to our #music

uff man! a song with so much feeling, and the voice makes it more incredible, the simple bass but precise a groove to delight

Thanks so much @funkmedia that means the world to us. Truly appreciate you dropping by for a listen

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88