Steemit Open Mic Week 67: Traffic Light Blues (An Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemers

This is my first entry for the steemit open mic competition! This song was written while I was staying in Sydney last year and the lyrics came to me after a long evening walk through the suburb of Surry Hills. Hope you enjoy.

Thanks

Byron

Sort:  

Ey Byron! I'm really moved by this blues. Considering the history behind the blues genre, i'm very much attracted to and moved by the blues.. This was such an amazing rendition. I just resteemed this post Byron.

Hi @papaudeme thanks, yes the blues is such a great style and musical form. thank you for the resteem :)

beautiful song Byron! Hope u win mate. Good luck :)

awesome work mate

thanks a lot @adrian0

Sounds awesome man! Love that touch of reverb on your vocal, brings the performance right out! You sound like someone I can't quite put my finger on. I'm thinking 10cc maybe.

Hi @thesimpson, cheers for your comment. Yes the reverb really helps sustain the vocal part and adds a greater sense of space to the performance.

This was really good. Very smooth and nice acoustics

Thank you. Yes I think quality production is very important for musicians contributing to the steemit community.

Very nice song and performance. I wish you good luck in the contest :)

Hi @hanen thanks for your lovely comment.

Mate, love this! Keep up ;)

Thanks, yes will do

Awesome original of yours! Definitely enjoyed it :) Followed you immediately! :)

Really appreciate your comment. Followed you back : )

Nice ,fantastic you @byrongrant

I've enjoyed so much and I wish you can achive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29