🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - “Grace Us With Your Embrace” (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

SteemitOpenMic-Cabe-Kat-07.jpg

Feels good to be singing together with @wildfamily again, after a week apart. I took the kids with me to Colorado while she stayed home in Austin, Texas, hosting a retreat with Global Sisterhood.

My mom lives in the Denver area, and she watched the littles while I took my eldest son, Daniel, on a fishing trip in the Wyoming wilderness. The innocent raindrops you see here quickly turned to hail and sleet, and so we got just the Rocky Mountain adventure we were looking for! That's another story. :)

Daniel-Fishing-Wyoming.jpg

The song we're sharing here is a medicine song, recognizing the brilliance and beauty of the sun, moon, and stars, associating this divinity with Mother Mary. I'm grateful for the all-embracing attitude of the #openmic, allowing entries from every musical genre, including music of this nature – songs of peace and love.


“Grace Us With Your Embrace”

The Song


The Lyrics

In the morning light
We sense your presence in the sun

Mother Mary grace us with your embrace

In the evening light
We sense your presence in the moon

Mother Mary grace us with your embrace

In the light of night
We sense your presence in the stars

Mother Mary grace us with your embrace

In the light of us
We sense your presence in the heart

Mother Mary grace us with your embrace

🌞 🌜 🌟


The Acknowledgements

Steemit Open Mic lights me up. I see this as a worldwide celebration of the arts, encouraging us to express ourselves creatively, week-after-week. I feel excited by the growth I see in the people who participate in the event, including myself. It's a pleasure to be a member of this tribe.

High-fives to @luzcypher for bringing us Steemit Open Mic Week #97. Thanks to the sponsors: @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @curie, @isaria, @aggroed, who keep this community challenge so valuable and worthwhile. Thanks to the community who makes it fresh, hip, and vibrant.

SteemitOpenMic-Cabe-Kat-Grace-Us.gif


This post contains 100% original content by @cabelindsay.

Cabe-Lindsay-Steemit-Footer.gif

Sort:  

me gusto mucho los felicito, tienen talent, me gusta mucho el mundo de la musica, me encanta cantar no he subido mi primer video porque soy nuevo en esto pero pronto lo subire. DIOS los bendiga.....

Bien gracias. Espero su primera entrada #openmic.


Nice, thank you. I look forward to your first #openmic entry.

Thank you for sharing! 🙂

It’s good to be home, isn’t it?
Hail and sleet in the mountains...? You must have been at some pretty high elevation! (I say that as I am soaking in the cool morning air before the temps here in my little corner of Washington soar past 104* today.... 😬)

Yeah, the elevation was around 10,000 ft above sea level, I believe. We were in the Wind River range of the Rocky Mountains, in the Shoshone National Forest. Pleasantly cool up there. I managed to light a fire in the middle of the storm and kept it lit all night. Fun times! 🔥

Wow, you two...
I loved this!
The guitar and melodies are very warming and captivating...
NICE!


Cabe on a humorous side note, I'm dying to know why you never "free" your right index finger while picking as gracefully as you do... :-)

Funny! I didn't even notice I was holding onto that index finger. Thanks for seeing that, and bringing it to my attention. It's all a mystery, really–just a hypnotic chord progression in the flow. Different every time. I'll see what it feels like to adjust that. Thanks for another insightful comment!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome. Cool, thank you. Yes, I really appreciate these curator communities, and in fact I've been a curator for @OCD, and it was a great experience. Thank you again. Cheers!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Nice! Thank you.

Your music and family unity are so moving and inspiring. We are all moving and growing and experiencing life in so many different ways. Yet when something valuable is suddenly missing we notice. I do miss the SVQ if you decide to bring it back I will support more. I think it is needed here on the platform because some of the Steemians that participated are going through a lot and the svq could serve as medicine for many wounded spirits and souls. Loving you always @cabelindsay.

Loving you too, @rensoul17!

Regarding SVQ, I feel the same. Thank you for sharing your input. Yeah, I In fact, I recorded a video to speak about SVQ, and it just needs a bit of editing. I'll try and put together a post today or tomorrow. Lots of love to you! And thanks again.

This song is so beautiful! It is full of deep meaning, and I can feel the love in my heart :)

I like what you said about openmic, and I feel the same about many other initiatives here on steem, even some that do not exist yet! We will continue to build a freer and more open and more loving community until it expands to accept everyone!

Thank you for sharing your love and light here on Steem!

Ah man, you're so kind. Thank you. Feels good to share, to be seen, and to be encouraged. I feel the love and light from you too, brother. Yes, and I'm with you in visualizing that free, open, all-embracing world. Hugs and high-fives!

Hello @cabelindsay, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Sweet! You all are awesome. Loving the great way you're celebrating the arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06