Steemit Open Mic Week 85 - Original Composition - May the Fourth be with You

in #openmic6 years ago

This is my entry for the Steemit Open Mic, an original composition called May the Fourth be with You. I wrote it for my wife and her birthday falls on that day.

I visited the annual UK gathering of RMMGA - about which you can read in my musical journey blog post. I didn't think I would get to go to the gathering this year, but I'm ever so glad I did. It's such an amazing weekend, and this time made all the more so by the fact that my name was picked out to share the stage with Saturday night's guest performer, Gordon Giltrap. This was part of the annual ritual called the Plucky Dip. All attendees' names are put into a hat and drawn at dinner on the Friday night to form duos and trios. These groups get together to work on something to play at the open mic stage and it was such a treat and a privilege for me to have Gordon accompany me on one of my own compositions. It was a real moment that I shall treasure.

Hope you all like the recording - naturally I didn't open it by introducing it as a Steemit Open Mic entry so I've appended that at the beginning for verification. Hope that's okay.

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Great sound and tone!

Thank you.

Mate, that was absolutely beautiful. Real talent mate, real talent !!

Thanks Rod.

Congratulations @camuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Amazing as always !

Thank you Phil

Lovely composition and performance in a great room and collaborative setting! Nice, Camuel!

Thanks a lot!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

This is beautiful @camuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02