STEEMIT Open Mic Week 88 - Cover Song - Randall Collins

in #openmic6 years ago

This week I'm pleased to be playing one of my favourite bluegrass songs. It took me a while to get this one under my belt because of picking the melody over the chords in the chorus line. I'm using my Boss RC-300 Loopstation here for some percussion assistance, just as I do in my live shows. It's a whole lot of fun.

It's the second week I've used my new Sony camera; I've got lighting on order too. I really want to up my production game for the blockchain apps. Let me know what you think -- I know about the busy background; that's something I'm working on!

Sort:  

I like how quickly you build your loop and flow along with it... You simply are so gifted at the guitar... I confess I'm more on your celtic side but I appreciate your skills, they show through al your performances. Good luck with this one Cams... All the best, always. Pris.

Thanks Priscilla. That means a lot. I do love bluegrass. I have some more Celtic fingerstyle tunes I’ve not submitted yet and ought to but they need some polishing. That stuff is so challenging to learn, although so is well played flatpicking. So much music!

Great work! Happy to see you again. I feel like the angle is better than last time's, so keep it up! Nice extra touch to add the loop into it - really gives it a bit more dimension.

Don't forget to smile every now and then :D

Thank you. I have a very good friend who keeps telling me to smile too. In fact after one video, she sent me a message asking if I was okay because I looked so sad! I’m not sure why that is because I love playing. Maybe I should learn the fiddle. My band mate is always telling me that fiddle players never smile. I appreciate your feedback and will try to show the happiness I feel when I’m playing.

Haha, yes! Some people just have that, but don't forget that you're trying to entertain the audience too. And audience loves watching people who look like they're having fun.

Funny story though, thanks for sharing!

Nice one CAMS :)

Bless.

Thanks Neo. Appreciate it!

Awesome cover!! ❤️ The tambourine was a great percussive for this song. And your guitar is just stunning!!

Thank you. It’s the first time I’ve tried the tambourine with that one. I do love that guitar. It’s my favourite.

the sound coming through is quality my friend, guitar sounds so good, love the chime add, you have great quality to your voice, very clean and groovy

Thank you!

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

amazing...l love this...thanks to share with us...keep working....i really enjoy it :)

Thank you. You’re very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27