Steemit OPENMIC Week 84 - Spurs, a cover song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Back when I took the trip of a lifetime to Steve Kaufman's Acoustic Kamp in 2005, I and a fellow two-week Kamper took a road trip inbetween the two weeks of camp from Maryville to Franklin. During that trip we listened to a lot of music that we'd bought on CD from the Kamp Store, including one called California - Traveler, a supergroup comprising Dan Crary, Steve Spurgin, John Hickman, Bryon Berline and John Moore.

This song is on that CD, along with a few others that I play. It has been an absolute gold mine of material for me and, if you like bluegrass, I highly recommend that you seek it out.

So, here is Spurs.

Sort:  

Woohooo ! go Cam go! Nice country song here. Love it love it. It's a country song right? LOLOL I don't even know. I eat Pad Thai though if that counts. :D

I actually told @myndnow about the same contest but hmm.. where's his awesome entry!

Winny will come soon @waybeyondpadthai ;)

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks Mo - yeah, I guess it's country. I'm never sure where the genre lines fall. Guess it doesn't matter so much. I told Winny about it too and sent him the link to last week's. You should get on it @myndnow !

Will do brother @camuel, but I thought you to send it on Sunday?

Winny out...for now ;)

You can submit any time for that week from Sunday through to Friday at noon UTC. This week is week 84 - link

great video as always! 👍 bravo 👏

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28