Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - Patience (Cover By Isofonía)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

What's up guys!

This is my second entry with my band "Isofonía", in this time we played the song "Patience" by Guns N' Roses, a classic without a doubt. "Patience" is one of my favorite songs, and I have to mention that GNR is my favorite band. The original version is composed of 3 guitars (Slash, Izzy and duff), but as you can see we are only two guitarists. We did the best we could to make it sounds very good. I hope you like and enjoy it!

PD: Sorry for the last part, Dennise couldn't go this time:(

5a5b9-separador.png

Here the lyrics

Shed a tear cause I'm missing you
I'm still alright to smile
Girl, I think about you every day now
Was a time when I wasn't sure
But you set my mind at ease
There is no doubt you're in my heart now

Said: Woman, take it slow
And it'll work itself out fine
All we need is just a little patience
Said: Sugar, make it slow
And we'll come together fine
All we need is just a little patience
Patience

I sit here on the stairs
'Cause I'd rather be alone
If I can't have you right now I'll wait, dear
Sometimes I get so tense
But I can't speed up the time
But you know, love, there's one more thing to consider

Said: Woman, take it slow
And things will be just fine
You and I'll just use a little patience
Said: Sugar, take the time
'Cause the lights are shining bright
You and I've got what it takes to make it

We won't fake it
I'll never break it
'Cause I can't take it

Little patience
Need a little patience
Just a little patience
Some more patience

I've been walking the streets at night
Just trying to get it right (need some patience)
It's hard to see with so many around
You know, I don't like being stuck in the crowd
(Could use some patience)

And the streets don't change but, baby, the names
I ain't got time for the game
(Gotta have some patience)
'Cause I need you
But I need you (all it takes is patience)

I need you (just a little patience)
I need you (is all you need)
This time

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for allowing me to share this with you through this amazing contest!

Sort:  

love it..... We'd love to see more of the music community around here :)

Thank you!!

Congratulations @ceparl, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2182 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1673.03. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

VE VE VE

Jaja VE VE VE!!

WOW this is mazing, I love guns 'n roses man! great cover.. GNR is here!!!!!

Yeaaah lml thank you bro! I'm wating for your entry this week

I don't have my entry yet for this week bro., huhu I'm kinda busy at work but I'll try later I hope I can make it..

Nice play guys!!! One of my favorite song.
Thanks for such a great post. Hope you'll also interested to read this
Hope your'll interested to read this

Well done guys. Good song. I really liked it. I wish you all the best

Thank you for your comment!!

Amazing guys absolutely amazing, your words and skills on the guitar really moved me.

image

Thank you bro! I'm glad you like it !!

Arrechisimo! :D

Gracias mi pana!!

Sorry for the foul language gentlemen, however, this was fucking GREAT! I just loved the dueling guitars (despite the minor slip toward the end) and the vocals were simply amazing! You three dudes just totally rocked this shit out, man! Loved it!

Haha lml Thanks a lot man! I'm glad you liked!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17