Steemit Openmic week 97 : Dreamkeeper (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello beautiful people of Steemit, long time no see!

Here is a story of this song and update on some amazing things that happened in the past 2 months.

So, in last 2 days I wrote this song, that I just love so much. Lyrics in the end of the past. On Saturday, I was talking to my friend Seana and I said I feel like I am dreamkeeper, because I keep a lot other people's dreams for some reason, and very often crazy things end up happening.

Really, the master dreamkeeper is @MelaVie, who else could it be anyway, I am just an apprentice. One month ago, we did this beautiful workshop together, where we invited people to dream about the life they want to have in one year, and write a letter to themselves. The secret is to write the letter in present tense, write it like your wish is already your reality, and more than that feel it inside - how is it to be that, to feel that. And then, let it go.
So, we all wrote these letters, and I am keeping them. And even after that I kept receiving other people's goals and dreams, even without organizing a workshop :)

Anyway, so I said to Seana - I feel like a dreamkeeper, and she said that is beautiful you should write a song about it. So, I did.

Yesterday, I went to an openmic, and I was so excited about it and really wanted to share it with everyone - but! I totally forgot it! There is a bit of disharmonic melody sometimes, and sometimes I just can't find the right disharmony.
Anywho, and then I realised the band that played before me was called : Traumesser - the Dream Eater!!! so no surprise, I totally forgot my song.

But, I had a great time, anyway. Spontaneously called this magical violin player to join me on stage and it was Magic!
38689527_1888268214812441_2552043209068904448_n.jpg

Anywho, here it comes. At least recorded for the lovely steemit openmic - good we have you guys. Happy to go back to "my roots" and what I love the most - to write songs.

Yeah, so the song is still super fresh, so apologies for all the mistakes and imperfections.

Other amaaaazing things that happened this summer just to name a few:
Beautiful recording with Ingrid Kornelia - this is my original song that is the dearest to my heart, from all the songs that I wrote, and I was so happy to share it around the fire under the stars with the people at the festival of creativity. I think the biggest crowd I ever sang for, and one of the most magical moments for me as well.
You can hear it here:

And also, I am making a music video for Ingrid and Mela Vie is singing the beautiful harmonies and it is coming so soon, and get your tissues ready!
36741548_10215029460803671_2282981980628844544_n.jpg

And yes, I lived in this french castle - Chateau George Sand for 2 weeks in June, and it was amazing.
041DSC00328.jpg

And yes, so life is good, I wish you all a beautiful summer, and here go the lyrics:

You ask for love,
and I gave you time alone.
So, you learn to love yourself,
before,
you share this beautiful soul.

Chorus:
I am dreamkeeper,
I grant every wish,
it's not something you want,
but it's something you need.

You pray for sunshine,
and I gave you rain.
So, you can grow,
and was away this pain.

Chorus

You ask for health,
and I gave you strength.
Don't you know, you can carry on,
and find hope inside yourself.

Please don't ask me,
for something to have,
just ask for something to feel,
them give it all away.

Feel home,
Feel happy,
Alive,
Feel happy.

Chorus

Sort:  

OH my goodness! They ATE your dreams!

I am happy you found them again. This is very beautiful sounding, I am going to put if on around a few times and update my comment with any thoughts.

I think that not asking for 'stuff' but asking for 'feels' is a really powerful concept in this song. A lot of times when we imagine what we want we think of things, items, even thought what we really want is how we think these things will make us feel.

Deep stuff. Happy you are having a great, musical, dreamy summer. Steem on!

haha, yes! the thing about wish for the feels is that it really works! Please try next time you wish for something, and also the important part is to let go of it in the end. so it can come back to you

Wow you're on fire! I love this song so much. I think it's my favorite of yours ever. And the story of the dream eater that ate the memory of the dreamkeeper song. And the pictures and the revelations. And you. You're an inspiration and I am so happy to have you in my life to share our creative journey.
❤️

haha you keep saying the last one I make is your favourite, that is so sweet.
I feel is not totally finished, that is why I left the last chord open. And obviously it would be so beautiful with your harmonies.
I am so happy I have you too.

Here to create.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 97:

Steemit Open Mic Week 97 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Wow, thank you so much, I feel super blessed and honoured :)

Wow... this is precious!
I love the Eastern flavors in the verses...
...Tied together ever-so beautifully with the Western Choruses...
This is a keeper... - ..."A Dream Keeper!"

@passion-ground wow thank you so much, and also thank you for the nomination.
Hope all is good in your world!

Beautiful.

thank you :)

Hi chaifm,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you curie!

Oh I've just fallen in love with your voice and your ability to make me tingle with your beautiful songs. You have a lovely gift. That first song is a really brave and unusual composition- really moving and has an ethereal quality to it that's so full of hope. I'm awed by your writing ability.

I also loved your second video - again, such a beautiful song. And oh my - that photo from the french castle is just so beautiful - with the long shadow. Gorgeous!

E x

thank youu.
Yes, I felt very brave - that is not my usual style at all. lately, I met one girl who is just extremely loud when on stage, and it just really inspired me to want to make different sounds, too.

Hello chaifm,
These relics are really hot.
You do not give what people ask.
They ask, and you give a feeling of that.
That's a problem partly solved.

I liked your recent workshop where people wrote what they want to be in one year, and imagined they were that. That's how you can see that people have drastically big expectations, expectations that can be fulfilled.
Thanks for the song

thank you very much :) Hope all your dreams come true.

@chaifm, your song was selected to be part of the initial collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86