Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - Prelude no. 1 in E-flat Major (Original Composition)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Even though I've been on Steemit for 2 years, this is my first submission to compete in open mic night. So, please forgive me and let me know if I made any mistakes in the formalities. Anyway, I just recently finished the first draft of this piece (I might make some revisions, be warned) but I am proud of what it currently is, and have decided to upload it. I apologize in advance for rushing towards the end (I was nervous). Here is my submission:

Here is the sheet music:
1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG
4.PNG
5.PNG

I would like to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting these competitions. I would also like to thank all of the sponsors, curators, and judges of the open mic category. Sorry it has taken me so long to get involved, I hope to compete again (though I don't have much material at the moment).

Thanks for reading this! Please remember that feedback is always appreciated! Have a nice day!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As well as my composer birthday posts (Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Sort:  

Welcome back man! It's been some time that I saw your post in my feed.
What a great way to make a comeback. Great skill with the piano!

interesting piano melody, i play the prelude of Bach

So glad to see you're still composing, and getting a chance to perform your own pieces.

How do you like that piano? Is this at a church or performance hall?

Hi. Thank you for your kind words! I filmed this in my churches chapel right before my voice recital. I am glad to here from you! I hope you and your wife are well!

thank you so much for sharing your very classic talent, sir. Your music is really inspiring and I really appreciate it. God bless you more.

Thank you very much!

Thanks for sharing your composition, and welcome back!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

With sheet music, very formal!
I love it. Great job and keep spreading the love of music

nicely done, very enjoyable

is it from your own masterpiece???good jobs @cmp2020

Yes, it is my own piece (I wouldn't call it a masterpiece yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80