Steemit Open Mic Week # 84 // I Want to Hold your Hand by the Beatles (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

There are so many incredible Beatles songs that transfer well to the Ukulele. I decided to slow this song down a little and add a bit of my own flavor. I hope you enjoy my rendition!

In high school I was super cool and played my flute in the pep band. This was one of the songs we played almost every week because everyone loved it!

Here are the lyrics:


Oh yeah I tell you somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I say that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
Oh please say to me
You'll let me be your man
And please say to me
You'll let me hold your hand
Now, let me hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
And when I touch you
I feel happy inside
It's such a feelin' that my love
I can't hide
I can't hide
I can't hide
Yeah, you got that somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I say that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
And when I touch you
I feel happy inside
It's such a feelin' that my love
I can't hide
I can't hide
I can't hide
Yeah, you got that somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I feel that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand


Thanks so much for listening! I hope you enjoyed my cover of this classic Beatles song on the ukulele. Have a great “Week 84”!

xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think you did it better than the original. Why are these girls so excited? lol

Hahaha I was cracking up at that too!!

Very good theme and the rhythm that you have placed is great, the Beatles are very good I love them, makes a past post interprets a theme of them, look I have a dua that is Ukulele that you always mention but I really do not understand your meaning I hope you answer me. And I would love you to go through my contest post and give your opinion

Aww thanks for your positive support and encouragment Karen! ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37