Steemit Open Mic Week #65 - All I want for Christmas is Steem (Christmas Parody!)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of my open mic friends!

Earlier today @raised2b and I went through and re-wrote Mariah Carey’s classic song “All I want for Christmas is You” with a little crypto twist. Ok... who am I kidding? He came up with 99% of the lines because he’s witty like that!

Here are the new lyrics:

All I want for Christmas is Steem

I don't want a lot for Christmas
There is just one thing I need
I don't care about the presents
There’s only one block chain that interests me
I just want a blog of my own
And comments, upvotes or hello’s
Make my wish come true oh
All I want for Christmas is Steem

I don't want a lot for Christmas
There is just one thing I need, and I
Don't care about the presents
There’s only one block chain that interests me
I don't need to hang my stocking
There upon the fireplace
Santa Claus won't make me happy
With fiat on Christmas day

I just want a blog of my own
And comments, upvotes or hello’s
Make my wish come true
All I want for Christmas is Steem

I won't ask for much this Christmas
I won't even wish for snow, and I
I’m just gonna keep on blogging
Hoping my Steem power grows

I won't make a list and send it
To the North Pole for Saint Nick
I won't even stay awake
To hear those magic reindeer click

'Cause I just want your upvote
Comments, re-steems and hello’s
What more can I do
Oh, Baby all I want for Christmas is Steem

All the fiat’s burning
So quickly everywhere
And the sound of banker’s
Crying fills the air

But all of us are singing
I hear those sleigh bells ringing
Santa won't you bring me
The crypto I really need
Won't you please bring my steem back to me

I don't want a lot for Christmas
This is all I'm asking for
I just wanna see my block chain
Growing more and more and more

I just want a blog of my own
And comments, upvotes or hello’s
Make my wish come true oh
Baby all I want for Christmas is Steem

All I want for Christmas is you, Steem

Written by @raised2b and performed by @coruscate. Please excuse some of the mistakes in the recording! I was starting to lose my voice during practice from hitting those high notes and so I just rolled with it!

Merry Christmas everyone. ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @coruscate, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 988 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7719.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

so full of cheer you are so lovely @coruscate such a glow of good energy. great performance thanks so much for sharing your talents with us

Thanks friend!! This was definitely a fun thing to do on Christmas Eve . 😊 We were cracking up writing it all out.

I’m so glad you enjoyed it and I hope you have a great New Years!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Hello. Very clever. Talk about teamwork. Here's a belated comment, upvote AND hello! Glad you got rewarded for the effort.

Haha glad you enjoyed it! We had waaay too much fun writing this all out.

Have a great New Years!

This is hilarious. I'm already singing the lyrics to Mariah Carey's voice while still reading the lyrics.

Haha I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!

By the way, you have a very lovely voice :)

Funny cover, and yes, we can relate to that haha!

Hahah i’m so glad you enjoyed the song!

What a fun and creative rendition of this Christmas classic!

Thanks friend! We definitely had fun rewriting it.

Such a fun cover! :) very much enjoyed it! Merry Christmas

Thanks @nickh725! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Amazing! you have done really great job, Baby hello, upvote and comment ;)
Baby! we want here your sweet smile please ;)

Haha I’m glad you enjoyed it!! 😊

Great post. Wishing all of you a joyous Christmas. A little smile, a word of cheer a bit of love a little gift from one held dear, best wishes for the coming year.

Merry Christmas to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31