Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Land Of Confusion - Genesis (acoustic cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone! Well, here's my first entry... And since this is an "open mic" I thought I'd try a song I've never done before. I've been playing with this tune for a while, with the band, but we've yet to perform it live. Not sure if this solo-acoustic version will properly deliver my vision for it, but hopefully you'll get the idea. :)

With everything going on out there in this crazy world right now, this just feels like the perfect time to play this song. Thank you so much for listening. ❤️

Sort:  

yesss ! I love that song , you did it very great ! i really enjoyed it ! btw.. how do you make the little camera do those rotation ninja moves :p ! Welcome to the open mic family!

Thank you! I’m so happy you enjoyed it. 😀
The camera Is attached to a motorized slider. I use it for videography work... commercials, interviews, etc. I just recently started experimenting with it for my garage sessions. I’m gonna call it my video ninja from now on! 😜

Great minds ask alike!!!

this was awesome my friend absolutely thrilled to hear your performance this week. nailed it

Thank you so much! So glad you liked it. Working on an original for the next one... :)

Sounds really good man. Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank YOU, sir, for hosting this amazing stage for us all! :)

That was a pretty cool rendition!
I like the background, gives meaning to the term "garage rock" :-)

Thanks Amber! Yes, you guys are going to be seeing a lot of my garage... :)

Really great song!

Support 
Stimu.png

Thank you, Stimu! :)

Amazing interpretation! Love your version!
A warm welcome to team openmic!

Thanks so much! :)

Wow, what a nice first entry...! Great, really great. I like it very much. I wish you all the best!!!

That's MY brother! Woot! Danny you killed it ! I'm really going to enjoy watching people swoon over you this week. sits back and waits
Welcome to steemit!!! ♥

p.s. how do you make the camera sweep back and forth like that? it makes me kind of dizzy in a good way.

Here's how it's supposed to go, with the slider and the 2nd camera angle idea:

Oh I love! Awesome song danny! I like the slider:) I think i like it even better without the fade outs but i am a simpleton as you know 🤓

Haha! It's a motorized slider. I use it for videography stuff. I had it set to slide too fast, it's supposed to be slower and less obvious. And it looks nicer when you've got a second camera angle to cut to.... But ain't nobody got time for that today! :)

Thank you SO MUCH for all your guidance, expertise, and motivation! ❤️

Well you are so welcome!I know everything there is to know about steemit. There's nothing I don't know. I'm brilliant. 😹

Seriously though if you need help the helpies will come to your rescue:) I barely know how to tie my shoes here.ha!

Congratulations @dannyhamilton, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8267 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $969.22. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Um, @dannyhamilton you are 2nd highest rewarded person in a circle of more than 8,000 posts in a 12 hour period. In case that didn't register. Gonna start calling you Dusty.

That was a pretty brilliant brilliant performance. And, that dolly smooth camera movement, that makes it all the more excellent. Keep it coming. Resteeming.

Thank you! And thank you so much for the re-steem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87