Steemit Open Mic week 124 - Darren Claxton Original Song 'Hands of Time'

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Here's my BRAND NEW song 'Hands of Time' (Take me Down) which I'm entering into this week's Steemit Open Mic Week 124 gathering.


A big thanks to my old friend @luzcypher and hello to all the judges and other great musicians that contribute to the @openmic gathering each and every week.

Lyrics

Take me down and wish me well
That day or night will pass again, so slowly

Where were you inside a dream?
Beneath the sadness so it seemed, I could not breathe, I could not Breathe

Turning back the hands of time
Forgetting those that trod you down, I will rise

Made me strong and redifined
All aching thoughts that dissapeard, and rewind, and rewind

Take me down
Wish me well
I'm rising up
And turning back
The hands of time


You can find me and my music at the following places


SOCIALS

YouTube

Facebook

Twitter

Soundcloud

Instagram


Blockchains


Stishit

Weku

Bearshares

Whaleshares

Choon

Dtube

Dsound


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Come and visit us on EasyDex Discord

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON


All Music and Lyrics Copyright © 2019 Darren Claxton


darren-coin (2).gif

Sort:  

This post has been voted for the project @templo music

Nice lyrics ,very poetic.

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music!
DC 🎼

This is an amazing song Dazzle! I can relate so much! <3 Love ya loads my besty <3

Thanks hun!
Right back at ya!
I hope it didn't bring a tear!

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14