Steemit Open Mic week 132 - Original Song by Darren Claxton - Chapters Just Begun

in #openmic5 years ago

Here's my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic week 132 gathering.
'Chapters Just Begun' is an original song of mine.


Lyrics

A long long time ago
my boiling blood would flow
straight into my head
caused me oh such shame
and other peoples pain
constant feelings strained

I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
stories left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

years and years rolled by
I sat and wondered why
where it all went wrong
the patience that I found
had pinned me to the ground
my tempers almost gone

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
stories left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
take me down the road
of tales left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly


Thank you so much for your continued support for me and my music! It really is so appreciated and I just love sharing my stories and thoughts with you all here!

Have a great week whatever you are doing!
Darren


You can find me and my music at the following places

SOCIALS

YouTube

Facebook

Twitter

Soundcloud

Instagram


Blockchains


Stishit

Weku

Bearshares

Whaleshares

Choon

Dtube

Dsound


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Come and visit us on EasyDex Discord

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON


choon


All Music, Lyrics and Photography - Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

oh darren this is beautiful ! love that chorus and those ooo's so catchy. lovely work

Thanks for the love!
I really appreciate your support hun!

Awesome DC the words and the tunes are amazing
keep the great job on
Blockchain music it is!

Thanks mate!
Always appreciate your feedback!

Well done Mr Claxton, good luck!

Thanks Pris!
Much appreciated x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43