Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - Green Day 'When I Come Around'

in #openmic5 years ago

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I play a song by Green Day called 'When I Come Around'!

...so without further ado...

'When I Come Around'

Lyrics -

I heard you cryin' loud
All the way across town
You've been searching for that someone
And it's me out on the prowl
And I can't sit around feeling sorry for myself

Well don't get lonely now
And dry your whining eyes
I'm just roaming for the moment
Sleazing my backyard so don't get
So uptight 'cause you've been thinking about ditching me

No time to search the world around
'Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around

Oh I heard it all before
So don't knock down my door
I'm a loser and a user
So I don't need no accuser
To try and slag me down because I know you're right

So go do what you like
Make sure you do it wise
You may find out that yourself doubt
Means nothing was ever there
And you can't go forcing somethin' if it's just not right

No time to search the world around
'Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around

No time to search the world around
'Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around
When I come around

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out my other Steemit Open Mic entries!

blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

text04.png

TMC_Site_Banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 76% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Haven't heard that for a while, thanks for sharing your talent @derekrichardson!

My pleasure @roselifecoach! I grew up in the 90's so this song is a classic for me.

Congratulations @derekrichardson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fair play Derek. It brought me back to watching greenday at oxygen in Ireland a decade ago. Some gig

Thanks @blanchy. That's awesome. I bet that was a great show!

Yeah they all dressed up in animal costumes and danced around. It was a great gig.

Haha! Heck ya, it sounds like it was WILD!

Hello @derekrichardson, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Sweet! Thanks @creativecrypto. I actually just learned about you the other day while watching video from Steemfest. And here you are! lol. I think it's great, there's so many awesome artists here on Steemit.

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20