Steemit Open mic Semana #124 - The giants (Original song)

in #openmic5 years ago

A great musical greeting.

I hope you feel well.

Since a few weeks I'm playing Steem Monster, created by @aggroed and all his extraordinary team.

Like everything, at first I didn't pay much attention to it, but when I started to inform myself that it was a game like when I was a boy (more hahaha) who bought cards to collect, play and compete with your friends, I found it exciting, the same but in digital form, that great.

That's why I took ten dollars from Steem and purchased my starter pack to start this Steem monster adventure.

Like everything, at first I didn't pay much attention to it, but when I started to inform myself that it was a game like when I was a boy (more hahaha) who bought cards to collect, play and compete with your friends, I thought it was exciting, just as exciting, but digitally as great.
That's why I took ten dollars from Steem and made the purchase of my package to start this Steem monster adventure.
Thanks to this game, I've met new friends. I've been beaten up a few times, but I've been beaten up too, hahaha.

This song, I created it thinking of the giants of steem monster as the Giant of peace and the giant of ice.
I made this song with Reason 5 sounds. Effects of male voices with Thor. Percussion with the Redrum and the loops of Dr Octo rex, some strings with the combinator and of course with my mandolin.
Imagine when a giant throws its force of wind, ice or water, this is the part where I make the scales to semicorcheas with my mandolin.
In this song I try to convey what the imagination tells me when these giants are planning their strategy to attack their opponent, either with their resistance or with their strength.
The musical genre I use is a Sangueo that in my country Venezuela is played in some coastal states such as Vargas, Miranda, Carabobo and Aragua. Sangueo originates from the African Continent, as do many other genres of Latin music. Sangueo is used to dance to San Juan Bautista but also for prayers and parties.
The musical instruments used are Cumaco, Paila, Maracas, Rayo and Palitos, which are the ones that carry the rhythm in semiquavers.
Each region has its own particular way of playing the Sangueo. Here I limit myself to realize its rhythm maintaining the essence of this musical genre.
His musical writing is generally done in 2/4 or 4/4.

Español

Un gran saludo musical.

Espero te encuentres bien.

Desde hace unas semanas estoy jugando Steem Monster, creado por @aggroed y todo su extraordinario equipo.

Cómo todo, al principio no le prestaba mucha atención, pero cuando empecé a informarme que se trataba de un juego como cuando era muchacho (más jajaja) que comprabas cartas para coleccionar, jugar y competir con tus amigos, me pareció emocionante, lo mismo pero de forma digital, que genial.
Es por eso que tomé diez dólares en Steem y realicé la compra de mi paquete para comenzar esta aventura de Steem monster.
Gracias a este juego, he conocido nuevos amigos y amigas. Me han dado algunas palizas pero yo también las he dado, jajaja.

Esta canción, la he creado pensando en los gigantes de steem monster como el Gigante de paz y el gigante de hielo.
En esta canción trato de transmitir lo que la imaginación me dice cuando estos gigantes están planeando su estrategia para atacar a su oponente, sea con su resistencia o con su fuerza,con sus poderes de viento y magia.

El genero musical que utilizo es un Sangueo que en mi país Venezuela se toca en algunos estados de la costa como por ejemplo Vargas, Miranda, Carabobo y Aragua. El Sangueo tiene su origen de el Continente Africano, al igual que muchos otros géneros de la música latina. El Sangueo es utilizado para bailar a San Juan Bautista pero también para rezos y fiestas. Los instrumentos musicales que se utilizan son el Cumaco, la paila, las maracas, el rayo y los palitos que son los que llevan el ritmo en semicorcheas. Cada región tiene su forma particular de tocar el Sangueo. Aquí me limito a realizar su rítmica manteniendo la escencia de este genero musical. Su escritura musical generalmente está hecha en 2/4 ó 4/4.

También la puedes oir en Dsound

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @digitalopus!

You just got a 0.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae.

Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP | Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 250SP | Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto.

Excelente idea de musicalizar el juego Steem Monster, y con este ritmo venezolano. Aún no he podido empezar a jugar este juego porque me falta tener los 10 dólares de los que pueda disponer para jugar el juego.

Y que no he tenido mucho tiempo para indagar y saber en que consiste en este juego, pero espero poder probarlo pronto.

Para tus próximas publicaciones sobre música venezolana, te invito a utilizar la etiqueta musicavenezolana, la cual he creado el día miércoles 6 de enero, y servirá para apoyar a los intérpretes, cultores, pensadores, profesores, artistas pintores y digitales, y demás personas que trabajamos por nuestra música.

Estos son los artículos que publiqué entre el 6 y el 8 de enero, que explican cómo utilizar la etiqueta.

Lanzamiento de la etiqueta Música Venezolana- Todos los detalles

Lanzamiento de la etiqueta Música Venezolana- Más detalles importantes

Si te animas, estás invitado a unirte a esta gran aventura para nuestra música. Pronto estarás en el reporte de curación que publicaré en mi cuenta.

Saludos!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87