Steemit Open Mic Week #88: Get Some Rest (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

I hope you enjoy this little song of mine. It's just that simple...

GET SOME REST
Words & Music by Dino Romanelli

Hope you enjoy your trip southwest
I just know that you'll do your best
Staying out here in the great midwest
Maybe now I can get some rest

I don't want to hear your desperate lies
You know I don't want to hear your alibis
Time to get down on the friendly skies
Maybe now I can get some rest

I know you're thinking that I'm blinded
And I can't see
I ain't your fool and I can tell that you think
You've got a number on me

I don't want to hang on a string no more
I won't settle for your second best
Better off alone, take out the telephone
Maybe now I can get some rest

Leave me alone
You know I've got better things to do
Than waste my time wondering
What in the world I'm gonna do about you

Hope you enjoy your trip southwest
I just know that you'll do your best
Staying out here in the great midwest
Maybe now I can get some rest

I don't want to hear your desperate lies
You know I don't want to hear your alibis
Time to get down on the friendly skies
Maybe now I can get some rest

© Affordable Music, BMI

Sort:  

Never a disappointment when hearing you play! <3 I need to think of some great ways to applaud you as I feel like I am just repeating myself when I say I love what you do. Nevertheless, I love what you do!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

High good Vibes dude, nice guitar, keep away of lazy people ¡LOL!

very good, i like it!

Muy hermosa la canción, muy buena ejecución del instrumento, la verdad mucho talento, lo felicito hermano. Estaré esperando con ansias su participación de esta semana 89. Un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72