Steemit openmic week 113.. 'E be like say'.. By dominiqueguitars

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hello openmicers, how y'all doing today.
It's been quite a while I was here, miss y'all much tho,and it feels so good to be making this post right now, I'm almost forgetting the rules pertaining to the intro in my video, please pardon me!

Today I decided to do a song by a Nigerian art: Tuface Idibia, titled 'e be like say'. This song was released in response to the ills of the Nigerian government at the time.

Besides the above, it's such a very fine song you wanna download and listen to. However, listen to my version below, where I featured the love of my life, Ada, the lady behind my smiles.. I love you baby.

Special thanks to @luzcypher and the others for the good job they doing here.
@passion-ground
@soundlegion
@Krystle
@meno
@verbal-d

Do enjoy!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Great voice and goodluck on the contest

Thanks a lot steemjet records!
I appreciate these kind words
God bless you guys n Happy New month of December!

Hello @dominiqueguitars, I missed your voice man. I liked the tut tut at the end of your lovely song. Nice to listen to you again. Keep singing smiling both of you! Bless you!

Hey @johano!
It's been a very long while... Thanks for the kind words.. I hope you are doing great?

Thanks. Could be worse, as the Irish people used to say.

Yeah, you right... Could have been worse brother!
But all thanks to God for life!

Hi @dominiqueguitars, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @sound-legion doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @soundlegion ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hey @checky, you right about @soundlegion
I got the whole placement wrong
You the best!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks C-squared!

Congratulations @dominiqueguitars! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74