Steemit Open Mic Week 113 - Anima Mia by I Cugini Di Campagna - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)



Dear music lovers

This is my entry to Steemit open mic week 113.

I'm playing an Italian song by I Cugini Di Campagna. Please visit https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anima_mia if you wish to know more about this song.

These are the lyrics:

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/Anima-Mia-Anima-Mia.html

Italian

Anima mia

Andava a piedi nudi per la strada

mi vide e come un’ombra mi segui

Col viso in alto di chi il mondo sfida

e tiene ai piedi un uomo con un sì.

Nel cuore aveva un volo di gabbiani

ma un corpo di chi ha detto troppi sì.

Negli occhi la paura del domani

come un ragazzo me ne innamorai.

La notte lei dormiva sul mio petto

sentivo il suo respiro su di me

E poi mi dava i calci dentro il letto

c’e ancora il suo sapore qui con me.

Anima mia torna a casa tua

ti aspettero dovessi odiare queste mura

Anima mia nella stanza tua

c’è ancora il letto come l’hai lasciato tu.

Avrei soltanto voglia di sapere [non cercarmi]

che fine ha fatto e chi sta con lei [non pensarmi]

se sente ancora freddo nella notte

se ha sciolto i suoi capelli oppure no.

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/Anima-Mia-Anima-Mia.html

English translation

Anima Mia

She was walking bare-footed down the street

she saw me and like a shadow she followed me

With the face in hights as that of somebody who defies the world

and makes a man lie at her feet with a yes.

Inside her heart she bears a flight of sea-gulls

but (she has) a body that has said too many yes

In her eyes she bears the fear of tomorrow

like a boy I fell in love

At night she used to sleep over my chest

I felt her breath all over me

And then she gave me foot-hits in bed

there's still her fragrance (scattered) all around me

My soul return to your home

I'll be waiting for you, you should hate these walls

My soul in your room

the bed is still as you left it

I would only like to know (don't look for me)

where did she end up, who is now by her side (don't think of me)

if she still feels cold at night

if she did or maybe did not unbind her hair

#openmic #share2steem


Donatello Figliuolo Youtube Channel


Posted from YouTube via Share2Steem

A big thank you to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @curie, all the fantastic judges, @soundlegion, @krystle, @meno, @verbal-d, @passion-ground and all the supporters.


How to enter, https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-113-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

My friend, excellent performance, good accompaniment on the guitar, regards.

Thank you! I really appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13