Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - Flame (Original song by Eden Michelle)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my post for Steemit Open Mic Week 66
Here is a recording of my song "Flame". You can see the lyrics below :)

Tell me straight how it is
Tell me you're running cause it's the happiest you've been
I know you must be afraid
But darling being scared isn't how love gets made

You gotta close your eyes
And pray at night
That this love don't pass you by

This fire will always stay
Through wind and rain
We're a never ending flame
This fire will always stay
You and me
We're a never ending flame

Tell me what's on your mind
I'm good at searching but your thoughts are hard to find
I know that you've got your walls
But I'm pretty sure that I could make them fall

You gotta close your eyes
And pray at night
That this love don't pass you by

This fire will always stay
Through wind and rain
We're a never ending flame
This fire will always stay
You and me
We're a never ending flame

Thank you very much for listening :)

Sort:  

wow, that was beautiful, nice use of reverb too. Thanks for sharing it!

thank you very much. @thesimpson

@edenmichelle this is beautiful love your voice so glad having you on openmic great stuff top marks this end great stuff

As always, thank you for your kind words! Appreciate them greatly! :D @soundlegion

Awesome! Keep it up! It’s nice to c steemit can now rewa d great talent such as urs at times when the steem price is booming! Long may it continue!!

Thank you Matt and thanks for the support - it's awesome

Beautiful melody, lyrics, arrangement and voice/performance. Wish I'd written it :)

haha :) @miracle-rob thank you very much for the compliment :)

Excellent! Memorable guitar riff, poetic lyrics, and catchy vocal melody. Now I’m curious about your productions!

Thanks so much @dandelion. You can check out a lot of my productions on Spotify!

What did you use for the reverb? Its a really good mix.

@orrslaw thank you :) It's a very light lexicon plugin!

That is a beautiful song and performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

Thanks so much @luzcypher - really appreciate your comment

It's like you literally took my internal visualization of a flame and put a melody to it. That rise you do on 'fire' at the chorus is just about as intuitive as it gets. Right to the heart of it. Great job, really enjoyed the guitar work too :-)

@spaceballoon I think that's the coolest thing I've ever read! How special! Thank you for taking the time to write that. I wont ever forget those words! :) :)

Your music, your lyrics, everything is perfect and I really like the feelings you put into this song.

@hadif66 :) thank you very much for the compliment :) Means a lot!

This is really amazing Michelle and I love your voice 😊 beautiful song, loved it. Cheers 🤗

Thank you thank you :) Glad you loved it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86