Steemit Open Mic Semana 97 Aférrate - Miró (Cover @elisonr13)

in #openmic6 years ago

steemit_open_mic_week_97.png


Banda "Miró" de México!

El tema "Aférrate" lo conocí por una serie de televisión que se llamaba "Bienvenida realidad", tiene una letra admirable, y este es mi cover:

Aférrate (Lyrics in English)

You learn to live,
Pausing the time in your eyes,
There is a world outside waiting for you,
just for you;

People wander like ghosts,
your light makes them breathe
if you feel that life escapes you
And in a moment more they will forget you;

Cling to life do not let go,
that still does not end,
Hold on to life with your teeth,
And do not let yourself fall.

Good bye my friends!!

@elisonr13

Sort:  

excellent, I love the way the song uses the C to D slide(capo'd of course) I use that D cord a lot in my music. You did well loading the song with emotion too.

Thank you! you're right: this D chord gives a very nice sound, thanks for your comment, regards.

Great performance and rendition, Elison...
Nice!

Thanks for the support of each week my friend :')

Hi elisonr13,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I am totally amazed and grateful with this, thank you! It was a great joy to listen to my father for tlf unbelievable with what he saw in this publication, thank you I will try to follow them in discord, an honor!

i didn't understood the song but really Music has no language..
amazing performance and the lyrics seems preety Awesome. I personally feel, it would be great if you try to sing it in English language @elisonr13(if possible)

jajaj wou ... that's a challenge! sure you laugh with my accent and pronunciation but ... I'll take it very seriously, really, greetings!

Thanks for sharing your rendition of"Aférrate". I see you put a lot of emotion into it. Makes it very enjoyable!

Thanks for your comment! I read it with great joy, @porters, greetings!

This was a great job @elisonr13. you have a very unique voice and looks like you are a left-handed guitar player just like Jimi Hendrix. Much luck to you in the contest!

Muchas gracias! si exacto, esa guitarra siempre se ha usado así: al revés! saludos y gracias de nuevo.

You are very welcome! I will be looking forward to seeing more of your Open Mic entries!

I hope you still like it, I'll try to take a walk through your blog whenever I can, @ilsaione: music lover

I am sure I will @elisonr13. You have an incredible voice and very talented with your guitar!

Oh come on, I'm sure you say that to all the musicians ... jajaja I joke with you, however your comment is gratifying

@elisonr13 No, I don't. As a matter of fact, I rarely see a lot of the open mic entries but came across your post. Very impressive. I wish I had a decent voice so I could enter this contest, but I play no musical instrument and cannot sing all too well.

Anyway, one day you should sing something and upload it, you're probably being modest, I'm sure you sing really well

Congratulations @elisonr13! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Bienvenido a la comunidad de steemit, espero te guste y puedas generar un dinero extra, te sigo, un gran saludo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79