STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 98 : SAY YOU, SAY ME - LIONEL RICHIE (Cover) by ENAZIRMA

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for this week open mic contest week 98. A song from very famous male singer, Lionel Richie, performed by me @enazirma.

I know my voice is not as good as Lionel Richie, but I really love this song and I try my best to sing it. Hope you guy's like it.

Thank you so much for your support. Love you guy's.

Lyrics

Say you, say me
Say it for always, that's the way it should be
Say you, say me
Say it together, naturally

I had a dream, I had an awesome dream
People in the park playing games in the dark
And what they played was a masquerade
And from behind of walls of doubt a voice was crying out

Say you, say me
Say it for always, that's the way it should be
Say you, say me
Say it together, naturally

As we go down life's lonesome highway
Seems the hardest thing to do is to find a friend or two
A helping hand - someone who understands
That when you feel you've lost your way
You've got someone there to say
I'll show you

Say you, say me
Say it for always, that's the way it should be
Say you, say me
Say it together, naturally

So you think you know the answers - oh no
Because the whole world has got you dancing, that's right
I'm telling you
It's time to start believing - oh yes
Believing who you are - you are a shining star

Say you, say me
Say it for always, that's the way it should be
Say you, say me
Say it together, naturally

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73