OpenMic - Week 110 - Hotel California - Performed by futuremind

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's

Here is my entry for #openmic week 110. Hotel California - The Eagles.

I hope you all enjoy!


brl554kk8a.png
Sort:  

nice play man :)
checkout my page for more music stuff plus i'm here to support musicians :)

Thank you for the compliment and support! I will have a look at your blog :)

Well done bro ! Great song !

Hi futuremind,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I'm humbly grateful to receive one of Steem's highest honor's. Thank you @curie!!!!

That was a great performance for something with no practice. Very well done! And you sing with your heart, huh!

Yours is a bit of a mellow version as compared to the original one and is a nice "variation" of the song. Sometimes people would wonder how an art would be in a different form and you gave clarity to that curiosity for this particular example.

You perform fairly smoothly. Have you really been singing and playing the guitar for a long time?

That you so much for the compliment and kind words!

Yes, some songs I perform a little softer than the original, unless it's a song that requires more power from my voice.

I've been playing and singing since the age of 12. There are a handful of songs that I will probably never forget, no matter how long I don't play. This is one of those songs I have been playing my whole life.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting, I'm very happy you enjoyed my variation!

I've been playing and singing since the age of 12

Lucky for you! I've been told that I do not have the beautiful voice to sing when I was about seven or eight. For some reasons it got instilled in my head so I forgot about doing it. However, my interest in music will always be with me. At least to appreciate and cheer for those who do.

fmhotelCalifornia.jpg

Wow wicked cool! @barge

Awesome performance and great choice of song.

Thank you so much!!! @geekgirl

I appreciate the kind words and support!

Congratulations on the curie, nice job!

Thank you @erikah!!!! As far as I'm concerned, curie is one of the highest honors on Steemit, and it isn't earned easily! Today has been like a dream, 🤗🤩😘

It is the highest honour and you should be proud! You deserve it!

Awe thank you @erikah

That means so much coming from you 💖

Glad to see you back on your spirit. Beautiful performance. Put a copy of the same on dtube as well.

Hi @sanmi, thank you for the kind words and compliment!

I have thought about uploading this to dtube, but I am worried it would be considered abuse? For double posting?

Nope, in Dtube, you can post this as original content, and share even the youtube link, if people are not able to load the dtube one.

I have seen many people doing that, because the curators in dtube are always looking for original content, and they cannot reward youtube videos.

This is good to know! I will take your advice and upload to dtube!
Thank you sanmi.

Still too many errors friend. I tried probably 10 different formats already, and they all failed for uploading :(
Thank you for the suggestion though. I will work on figuring this out for the future.

I uploaded one today and it worked good, it tries to upload too many things, do you have a slow internet connection ? The one I uploaded was in mp4 format.

I have a fast connection, but it's limited to 20 gigs.

I also have access to a slow unlimited, but of course I just burned about 2 gigs of my hotspot trying to upload.

I tried just about every possible format and resolutionn for mp4, and it kept giving me "unknown error".

I've used the mp4 format in the past with no issues. This is quite the conundrum. I'm pretty exhausted and doubt I will try again before resting.

Ok then I believe something is going wrong with the blockchain and that could be the reason. I would not advise to try again and eat up more from your fixed quota. May be sometimes later.

Yes , I will wait around 24 hours and then try again.

Thank you for your assistance sanmi.

You could post a statement that the video is also posted on steemit and leave a link.

I keep getting formatting errors. I don't think I will be able to do it this time :(

Sorry to hear that, I've only uploaded one video I guess and it was a long time ago.

You should try later or ask for help on Discord.

Good advice, thank you. Next time I upload I will ask if I am having problems. I've decided not to upload this to dtube, because of getting curie, it would be ethically wrong for me to double dip.

I will do this for sure! Thank you for the advice! I like the idea of supporting @dtube because it's a steem dapp. I just want to make sure I'm doing things correctly is all.

It's really great! You are really talented and you also have a nice voice 😊
Well done and keep up the good work!

Thank you so much!!! @erikah

Your compliment means so much to me!

Thank you for listening 😃🤗

The please is all mine 😊
You're doing a great job, don't give up! Have you ever written songs yourself?

I have tried, but I am never pleased with them, and don't always end up finishing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30