Steemit Open Mic week 113 "Blowing in the Wind" Bob Dylan cover by @gibber

in #openmic5 years ago

Blowing in the wind performed on a "nashville" strung guitar... it's basically the small strings of a 12 string guitar on a regular 6 string body.. I hope you enjoy this classic.

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

Somehow I’ve never heard of that “nashville stringing” technique, but I’ve sure ive heard it before, very cool. Great cover brother.

Thank you shook.. you can buy "nashville sets" of strings.. but I never put them on my main guitar... some songs sound good with them and some do not. have a great week ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34