Steemit Open Mic week 114 "What a Wonderful World" Loius Armstrong cover by @gibber

in #openmic5 years ago


"What a Wonderful World"  Louis Armstrong



Verse 1]

I see trees of green, red roses too

I see them bloom, for me and you

And I think to myself

What a wonderful world


[Verse 2]

I see skies of blue and clouds of white

Bright blessed days, dark sacred nights

And I think to myself

What a wonderful world


[Bridge]

The colors of the rainbow

So pretty in the sky

Are also on the faces

Of people going by

I see friends shaking hands, saying how do you do

They're really saying, I love you


[Verse 3]

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow

They'll learn much more

Than I'll never know

And I think to myself

What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself

What a wonderful world


Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform


And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:


@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno


lyrics courtesy of:  Geniuslyrics

ani gif courtesy of: Giphy

Sort:  

Even though I'm not judging this week due to Holiday travel and the like, I just had to stop by and check out some of my favorite Open-Mic artists...

You go, bro! Great one-year anniversary performance, man!

NICE!

Happy Holiday's, Gibber!

Congratulations @gibber! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98