sTeemit oPen mIc wEEk 93 "Nights In White Satin" Moody Blues ... cover by @ gibber

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

"Nights In White Satin" Moody Blues 1967. cover by @gibber

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I've written,
Never meaning to send.

Beauty I'd always missed
With these eyes before,
Just what the truth is
I can't say anymore.

'Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,

Gazing at people,
Some hand in hand,
Just what I'm going through
They can't understand.

Some try to tell me
Thoughts they cannot defend,
Just what you want to be
You will be in the end,

And I love you,
Yes, I love you,

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I've written,
Never meaning to send.

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Right on thank you... Have a Great week!

ani gif courtesy: giphy.com
lyrics courtesy: azlyrics
keys courtesy: kermit

Sort:  

Ha-haaaa... Love the gif, bro... :-)
Awesome rendition of this classic my man, Gibber...
NICE!

Nice voice, good guitar-voice cover

Thank you for stopping by and listening ;9)

Good song! Excellent rendition!
Good vibes bro!

Thank you for stopping by and listening.. have a great week ;9)

Thank you Andrew ;9)

Classic. Takes me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70