Steemit open mic week 128 - So long (original) @graemesaxton

in #openmic5 years ago

This is my first entry for the open mic contest, original song I wrote about moving on.

So long

I tried my best to walk away, but my best doesn't get me far somedays
I tried my best to leave you alone, and try to remember what we had is long gone

I guess it's times to let you go, I'm sorry I held on so long
I think I've known all along that I don't blame you at all

You tried your best to make it clear, and I tried just as hard to pretend I couldn't hear it
I tried my best to feel the same, but I remember how we were you remember how we became

I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on so long
I think I've known all along, that I don't blame you at all

When your unstoppable faith met my immovable doubt
You forgot your tendency to whisper, and me my need to shout

I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on too long
I think I've known all along, none of this was your fault

I think I've know all along, I don't blame you at all
I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on too long

Sort:  

This is wonderful man, especially for a first entry. You are really at ease and killing it. Good job man.

Thank you so much dude, I was actually mad nervous. Glad it didn't show haha

Was pretty great

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved the lyrics and you sung it so well. To be frank, I did not expect to listen to such a beautiful soft music. It was refreshing.. :)

I also see that this is your first post on steemit. So congrats for getting curie vote on it. It's definitely an amazing start. Moreover, I also think that you should consider making a #introduceyourself post. Almost everybody does it before posting anything here. It helps to familiarise you with the community.

Welcome to steemit and have a great day!

Thank you so much for the kind words... frank (haha). And thanks for the advice, but be careful what you wish for because I'm working on a introduction post right now, and it's literally the dumbest anyone has ever talked to a camera in the history of looking dumb. I'm commited now though so stay tuned it should be uploaded soon. Thanks for listening though man, I really do appreciate it so much.

Your intro post doesn't have to be a video bro.Most folks cant talk natural to the camera like me :).The intro post is just to sort of describe who you are and what you do.That said if you do a intro video talk for a few minutes then give us a song you'll likely get a much better payout than the average intro post.

Most welcome. Sometimes, I also enjoy listening to dumb things. They have their own story to tell. All the best 😉


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey everyone sorry of the slow replies, I've had hand surgery in the last couple days and been out for the count, so happy to read all this while I'm recovering though, thank you all so much xxx

Good job man! NICE First Entry! Very soulful! I wish you luck in the open Mic! Be sure to share to twitter, make other musicians aware of these opportunities! (Retsteemed & tweeted)

Thanks man, I really appreciate it.

@graemesaxton, Just awesome brother and these words hold the feelings of deep Realisation and Understanding which we see very less nowadays in this Materialistic world. Keep up and never leave your world of words and music. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind and thoughtful words, so encouraging.

Welcome and have a blessed time ahead.

Hello again @graemesaxton,

You already know I love this. Just popping in to let you know I will be including it in the Curie Author Showcase tomorrow...

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12-18 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)

Wow thats amazing! You curie guys are doing a fantastic job here!!
Keep up the outstanding work!
images (6).jpg

I'm genuinly lost for words. Thank you so much Gene!

Nice song with great lyrics. For a first entry you have done very well. You have set the bar high now for your next one and look forward to see what comes next.

Thank you so much and stay tuned, the best is yet to come.

Look forward to it.

That was pretty cool dude!
I like it very much!
Looking forward on your next performance.
I wish you all the best!
Good luck!

Thank you very much, I can't wait to do more

More and more lol

Damn man nice tune!New gunslinger in town,this is easily top 5 material!

Epic thumbs up!
images (7).jpg

Stop! You are! Haha cheers man, your wee video to celebrate actually made my whole week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73