STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 89 - I'll Be Your Star - Orginal Song by @grayarty

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I'll be your star.jpg

So initially this was supposed to be a song that I wanted to write for my wife. It's still a love song, but as I was writing the words to it, the song started to drift into another dimension, you could call it a heavenly dimension :)

It's still a song that a man would sing to his wife, but the only difference is that he's singing this song to her while he's up in heaven. This was definitely not my intention to write a song with such a morbid theme, but it seemed to suit the music, so I just went along with it...and I of course can't dedicate this to my wife now :)

I would like to apologize for some of the strange artifacts in the video. I don't know what went wrong. I did a few takes and it was the same. I bought a new camera, so there must be something wrong with the setting. I'm still trying to troubleshoot the problem. I'm really sorry about it..

Anyway I really hope you like it and thanks to @pfunk for sponsoring this contest and please show your support by voting for him as a Steemit witness, this will help to make this platform work more effictively. And also thanks to @aubitbank, @curie, @isaria, @aggroed, @tcpolymath and all those who are supporting this contest. And of course not forgetting @luzcypher..

I'll Be Your Star

If I see you reaching for the stars
I'll carry you, I'll carry you
If I see you cry in the nite
I'll comfort u, I'll comfort u
If the sky falls from up hiqh
I'll be your shield, I'll be your shield
If darkness were to cover you
I'll be the light, I'll be the light

Don't be afraid
I'll not let you go
I'll fill your heart
with the love you need

I'm holding you, though eyes can't see
I'm next to you, I'm next to you
When time comes to an end
I'll guide you up, I'll guide you up

This time and place
Is not for long
We'll meet again
And live for all time

Till that time comes to be
I'll wait for u, I'll wait for you
Just look up above
I'll be your star, I'll be your star

footer.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

beautiful song

Thank you! That means a lot to me! 😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78