Open Mic 92: “Close” by Hillsong

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my humble cover of a song that I’ve really been digging during worship at church. Our piano player suggested it and it quickly became a staple in our repertoire. ❤️ Please enjoy “Close” by Hillsong.

38E2CB76-1919-43FE-8D5C-B8696C5BBDB2.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful song of my favorite group.

want to be close to You
I want to be close to You
There's nothing in this world
That compares to all You are

It is certainly a keeper! In my church we are doing the Psalms right now and I feel this is a perfect fit.

Thanks for listening!

What an expressive song! Listening to your music, I immediately remember the old days when we listened to Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, and "Velvet underground"

Hillsong is great. :) They are a large church worship group out of Australia, I believe, and they turn out some really nice music, with a variety of flavors. It’s awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87